skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

Frozen profile

If members upload unacceptable content to RSVP and breach our Terms and Conditions, we reserve the right to freeze, suspend or terminate their account at our discretion.

What does "Frozen Profile" mean?


  • You can no longer make changes to your profile.
  • If your profile was frozen immediately after registration it will not be visible to other members and you will not be able to contact anyone.
  • If your profile has been live prior to editing it and having it frozen, the previous version will still be visible on the site and you are still able to send and receive kisses and emails.


Why has your profile been frozen?


We typically freeze a profile if it includes:

  • Offensive language or sexually explicit materials
  • False information
  • Material promoting any commercial enterprise
  • Identifying information like your real name, email, phone number, Facebook details, or web addresses


This is because this type of text breaks the rules in the RSVP Terms and Conditions which you agreed to when you registered. When the profile is frozen, we remove the problem text for you and record it for future reference.

Please note that if you do break the RSVP Terms and Conditions multiple times, this could result in your account being permanently suspended - so please make sure you are familiar with them.

How to unfreeze your profile?


Simply review and agree to the RSVP Terms and Conditions, which will then allow you to update your profile. Occasionally, our automatic systems make mistakes. If you think this has happened, please contact frozenprofile@rsvp.com.au so we can double-check.

Read more about appropriate content on RSVP >>

Was this article helpful to you?

Yes No

Still need help?

Still can't find the right answers to your questions? Contact us with your question and most will be answered within 24 hours. During peak periods, it may take up to 48 hours to receive a response.

Contact us

« Return to help & contact us


ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media