skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

Batteredknight

50, Male, Single, Central - West Region (eg. Bathurst), NSW
Add to favourites

about me

'Battered Knight'  It would be nice to have overall contentment in life; and compatible companionship, and friendship, would he appreciated for the journey.

I live near Lithgow, & have a diverse background; with my current professional work in the allied health, fitness, and sport areas.

Although preferring to dress casually, comfortably & practically; I to enjoy the very smart casual look. I enjoy casual dining; mainly healthy foods, white wines, & interesting conversation.

I try to apply some of the key principles of Buddhism to the way I live; & aim to treat people fairly, & with appropriate respect. Having an acceptable life balance of work, rest, play; & me time is also very important to me.

With a longer term demonstrated interest in looking after my overall wellbeing, I meditate, & do Tai Chi. From 25 years of past regular weight training, I am physically quite strong and powerful for my age; & am aiming to maintain that. After my past endurance based sporting years, I am now interested in fitness for longer-term health, & to be able to participate in the activities I undertake.

Currently my travel interests include softer adventure travel, & mini breaks. When travelling, I prefer a mix of activities, experiencing the culture, seeing the sights, & vedging out. I also intend to make short cruises a regular way of getting some time out.

I am also the devoted and luving slave to my adopted cat 'Gromit'; and a carer of a local nomadic cat, who I call 'George'; who has become a regular visitor who makes himself very at home.

To determine overall suitability, I prefer to get to know others via companionship, shared activities, & friendship; prior to consideration of a further relationship. Further, a non smoker is essential to me for any relationship beyond a friendship.

For those not seeking a relationship; & are primarily seeking companionship, or someone to do like minded activities of interest, that is fine.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Batteredknight's details Batteredknight's ideal partner
Age 50 years old 45 - 53 yrs old
Location Central - West Region (eg. Bathurst), NSW

(Lithgow)

within 50km of Lithgow 2790
Body type Average Slim, Average, Athletic
Height 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single, Widowed, Separated, Divorced
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours
Personality Average
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Bald
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Leo Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Degree
Industry Healthcare / Medical
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

I am not currently seeking a partner; I seek companionship and friendship; although I would consider a relationship with a compatible woman, with a balanced lifestyle, commitment to her wellbeing; & controlled baggage. She needs to be OK with the outdoors, down to earth, sociable, and independent.

  • Female, for dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Music
I have varied taste in music. I am very slowly learning to play both guitar & ukulele, but my progress is very slow. Further related; and as you usually need music to dance to; in April 2013, I started to learn both social & Rock n Roll dancing; which I think is a social thing to be able to do.
Reading
I occasionally read; & mainly related to my varied interests. In the past was well read related to my interests and varied education ; including between 2002 - 07, with extensive reading related to my degree and professional qualifications as an Exercise Physiologist, & Strength & Conditioning Spe
Movies & TV
I watch a little varied TV, & like some documentaries, & serial shows. The occasional movie of interest is also ok. With less interesting TV; I tend to fall asleep and nap on the lounge regularly at times. Gromit my very luved cat likes to smooch and cuddle up with me on the lounge (and in bed).
Sport
Some outdoor activities are of interest to me, including, day bush walking; snowshoeing, & snow camping. I enjoy the snow-covered alpine environment overall; as such, I am a member of a ski lodge, & like the lodge atmosphere. I am a self confessed outdoor 'gear-a-holic', and I like to be prepared.
Other Interests
I also like 4 star camping, or camper trailering with others, & have a camper trailer (which I built / assembled much of). In the future, I intend to get a well fitted out ute back slide on camper for ventures, with my motor scooter on the back. Further: I have a few other minor varied interests.

My groups

  1. Over 50 & Fabulous
  2. The Great Outdoors
  3. Shall we dance
  4. Travel Bug

Contact Batteredknight

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Batteredknight is online now.
  • Get to know Batteredknight safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
Today

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media