skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

BecomingWise

40, Female, Divorced, Sydney - Northern Beaches, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Life is constantly changing, for better or worse, but that's what keeps it interesting!

It's ironic that when I go back to the US, my fellow Americans tell me I have an Aussie accent, when I'm quite confident that no self-respecting Aussie would agree! But I guess after having lived in Germany for 4 years and in Australia now for nearly 9 years, I've probably lost some of that American twang..

Growing up in the American midwest, I never would have imagined that I'd be living in Australia one day (although at least I knew where Australia was on the map, which was a start...)! But I love living here, and I admit to still getting a bit of thrill when I'm on the Manly ferry or even crossing the Harbour Bridge on my way to work. I love doing all that Sydney has to offer - beaches, walks along the harbour, afternoon drinks by the water, the list goes on.

And while I adore my friends/family and am happy with my own company, it'd be nice to have someone with whom to share those sorts of experiences.

I have two adorable children (I might be just a bit biased..), and I love being a mum. But it definitely doesn't define me. I'm not looking for someone to become a father figure to my kids or even to meet my kids straight away, but rather someone with whom to laugh about a funny thing that happened that day, share a bottle of wine, or take off on a weekend to the Hunter.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary BecomingWise's details BecomingWise's ideal partner
Age 40 years old 37 - 47 yrs old
Location Sydney - Northern Beaches, NSW Within 25km of her
Body type Slim Athletic
Height 5'6/167 cm at least 5'8/172 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
Relationship status Divorced Divorced, Separated, Widowed, Single
Have children Yes, have children living at home sometimes
How many
2
Age range
5 yrs - 8 yrs
Yes, have children living at home, No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children who don't live at home
Wants children Undecided
Personality Social
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Blonde
Nationality UNITED STATES
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Other Christian
Sign of the Zodiac Virgo Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate
Job role Senior Management

What I'm looking for

There definitely needs to be chemistry - if that's missing, I don't think a relationship can even really begin. I don't have any specific requirements - I think it's pretty apparent early on whether there is that elusive "something" there or not...

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
I'm terrible about knowing who sings what, but there are some which I know that I like... Kings of Leon, Nickelback, Fergie/Black Eyed Peas, David Gray, etc.. Depending on the mood, I also sometimes like classical as well.
Reading
I don't have heaps of time to read, but I've just received a Kindle so hopefully that will change...
Movies & TV
I don't watch much tv but love Game of Thrones.
Sport
I could say that I'm sporty, but my friends would probably laugh and say that's a lie. But I do keep active and especially enjoy being outside on a beautiful day.
Other Interests
Travelling - I loved living in Europe and being able to go to France for the day. My to-do list definitely includes seeing more of Australia, particularly WA and the NT. Enjoying good food and wine with mates at a restaurant on the water.

Contact BecomingWise

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if BecomingWise is online now.
  • Get to know BecomingWise safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
20 Jul '14

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media