skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

BoyintheBubble

34, Male, Single, Sydney - Eastern Suburbs, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

When was the last time you did something for the first time ?

I guess that from the 4 nationalities I grew up with in my family it would follow that I had the wander bug, but having lived across Europe, Middle East & Asia, I decided to make Sydney home (via short sojourn in Auckland), 10 years after having first visited.

It was well worth the wait and I've built a great life here over the last 3 years, but still love to travel, experience new thing/places, and visit friends and family around the globe.

Outgoing and friendly as a person I have varied interests:
Sunday brunches with the papers & big lunches with friends, bike rides up mountains & tours round wineries, chilling with a good book in the garden or running around after friends/family kids in the park, days at the SCG & evenings in pubs, catching up on a TV series on the sofa or catching up with an old friend over breakfast, checking out an exhibition or checking into a resort.
I'm as much at home fine dining overlooking the harbour as I am at a picnic and as happy cooking up a storm in the kitchen as sunbaking on a beach.

In my view, work is something that should pay the bills and whilst I really enjoy my work and it can be very time consuming, I don't let it run my life. 9 years running my own business in Europe definitely taught me the importance of work life balance !

Where life will take us none of us knows, but the pitfalls are better avoided & the highs more appreciated when someone of a similar outlook experiences them with you. Life is all about experiences & if you're not afraid to have a few new ones and share stories of old ones, we should get on well!

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary BoyintheBubble's details BoyintheBubble's ideal partner
Age 34 years old 25 - 35 yrs old
Location Sydney - Eastern Suburbs, NSW Within 10km of his
Body type Slim Slim, Athletic, Average
Height 5'6/167 cm at most 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Occasionally / socially, Don't smoke, Trying to quit
Relationship status Single Separated, Divorced, Widowed, Single
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Undecided, Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's, Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours, Want (more) children of my own
Personality Social
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Ethnic/cultural background South European
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate Diploma, Some college, Degree, Post Graduate
Industry Legal
Job role Senior Management

What I'm looking for

A woman who knows where she is in life and is comfortable (as far as any of us ever are) with who she has grown into. Someone who enjoys the wonderful things this world has to offer and wants to experience them here & overseas. Someone who is thoughtful & caring and appreciates the same in a partner

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Eclectic and depends on the situation, but everything from Massive Attack & Portishead when chilling at home, 70's rock on a road trip, chilled Miami house when at the beach and trance when exercising. Florence & the machine Two Door Cinema Club & The Presets have all found a place recently too
Reading
Fiction over biographies any day. Love to lose myself in a good story, Bryce Courtney, David Mitchell, James Clavell, Mark Haddon and many others have all contributed to the shelves & Freakonomics will always be a favourite. For facts, SMH, The Guardian and The Economist when I get the time...
Movies & TV
TV: Arrested Development, Mad Men, good HBO and BBC dramas, Boston Legal, UK stand up. Still looking for a great Aussie comedy... Movies: Drama, sci-fi and comedy over action
Sport
Watching: Rugby, football and cricket Playing: football, cycling. Used to love kayaking and rock climbing/abseiling, thinking of getting back into them :-)
Other Interests
Travelling the world and seeing new things. Perfecting recipes or inventing new ones, I love to cook all sorts, but mainly Thai, French and Italian dishes (or my variants of :-)

My groups

  1. Arts and Culture
  2. Travel Bug

Contact BoyintheBubble

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if BoyintheBubble is online now.
  • Get to know BoyintheBubble safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
27 Sep '14

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media