skip to content »



67, Male, Divorced, Hawkesbury, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Enjoy outdoors, bushwalking, sport, travelling, gaining knowledge; looking after the environment. Also relaxing over a bottle of wine.

I am a young 67, officially retired but until recently working part time, also looking to see what else there is in life. Have enjoyed some travelling, including 7 weeks touring in South America in 2007 and 10 weeks in Europe in 2011. The Inca history is stunning. Cusco is one of my favourite places. In 2011 I got to Iceland, amongst other places - loved it! Love to swim and ride bicycles; I enjoyed running, but it is getting a bit tougher. I don't watch sport very much - prefer to participate. I am involved with a couple of conservation activities. My 3 kids are married and independent; I have recently moved closer to them and now can spend more time with them. The occasional night at a pub or club is OK, but it doesn't appeal as a regular activity. I enjoy a BBQ in a backyard or in a sandy creekbed, with friends and a beer or wine. Now I have a very large backyard. My favourite food is yabbies. My 5 most positive characteristics? It is difficult to assess youself: caring, energetic, passionate (about some things), relaxed (about other things), an Australian sense of humour. I enjoy reading books that exercise my mind, but don't read as much as I would like. I love the warmth of female companionship, and that is what I am missing right now. I would like a companion with some similar interests and energy. I have met some women who look and don't touch. If you are like that I am not interested.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Brian1986's details Brian1986's ideal partner
Age 67 years old 50 - 65 yrs old
Location Hawkesbury, NSW

(Blue Mountains)

Within 50km of his
Body type Athletic Athletic, Average, Slim, A bit overweight
Height 6'1/185 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Divorced Single, Widowed, Divorced, Separated
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
Age range
41 yrs - 44 yrs
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Personality Average Social, Private
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Grey
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Atheist Other Christian, Jewish, Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist, Anglican, Catholic
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet No special diet
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Mining
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

I would like a person who is active and interested in staying that way, is interested in the world, has a warm nature and a good sense of humour, and likes to get out of town and into the bush or the beach. I find high heels and loads of make-up a turn-off.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

I like a range of music styles: folk, world music, some new and old pop music, and some classical. I don't like real loud music. Music doesn't hurt your ears, noise hurts your ears. Recent favourites Leonard Cohen, Christie Moore, Joan Baez, Jackie Leven, Bruce Cockburn.
I probably like non-fiction more than fiction, but some fiction has impressed me: Franz Kafka, Salmon Rushdie, John Steinbeck, Joseph Conrad. Tim Flannery is a favourite for non-fiction. Like reading the history of other cultures. Recently enjoyed books by Annie Proulx and Carolan's Concerto.
Movies & TV
I watch very few "action" movies, and avoid most "old-time" movies. I watch too much TV, almost all ABC and SBS. Enjoy many foreign language movies. Can't stand soapies, game shows, Big Brother, footy talk shows, watch very little football.
Take part in swimming, mountain biking, running, sometimes competitive. Like to watch the Olympics, Commonwealth Games, Tour de France, occasional high level football events.
Other Interests
Science, politics, environment, travel, bushwalking, camping, could take up fishing again.

My groups

  1. Over 50 & Fabulous

Contact Brian1986

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Brian1986 is online now.
  • Get to know Brian1986 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
04 Mar '15


Fairfax Media