skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

makesmesmile (was Catherine1)

37, Female, Single, ACT, ACT
Add to favourites

about me

Happy, smart and a little shy...... til you get to know me!

I am reasonably new to Canberra, having moved here last year for work. I enjoy meeting new people and while I am very happily single, I would like to meet someone amazing! So, it would be great to meet you if you're up for friendship, fun and if there's chemistry then exploring that further as ultimately I am seeking a committed relationship.

I love travelling. Africa is my favorite place to have visited to date. Other recent travel has been to the USA, Bangkok and Samui. Beautiful places with such energy!

My interests are many and varied. I love great food and wine and I love trying new places. I spend my spare time catching up with family and friends, getting outdoors for a walk or a jog, exploring an exhibition or catching a movie. If there was a beach in Canberra it would be perfect... I'm contenting myself with the lake!

I love good conversation and I can be opinionated and direct. I have been told I'm sweet, funny, quick witted. My sense of humour is dry, and often sarcastic - and I can be a bit goofy. I'm a good friend and I'm fiercely loyal to those I care about. I'm driven to succeed in my career but do strive to achieve the elusive work-life balance!

I look after myself and it's important to me to stay fit and healthy. I'm looking for someone who also likes to exercise, eat healthily and keep in shape!

Being from Melbourne I love a good coffee so if you know a good spot in Canberra please share it with me!

Oh, if you're up for saying hi, please provide me with access to your photo/s. Thanks!

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary makesmesmile's details makesmesmile's ideal partner
Age 37 years old 28 - 45 yrs old
Location ACT, ACT within 75km of Canberra 2600
Body type Athletic Athletic
Height 5'7/170 cm at least 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single, Divorced, Separated
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own
Personality Average Very Social, Social, Average
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Red
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Agnostic
Sign of the Zodiac Capricorn Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet Vegetarian
Have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Degree
Industry Government
Job role Other

What I'm looking for

Friendly, open-minded & charismatic. Healthy and responsible and loyal. Someone I can laugh with! You'll enjoy chatting and more in-depth conversation, have an opinion and yet not take yourself too seriously. Ideally you'll be looking for a committed relationship too. Oh and must love animals!

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Depends on my mood. Hitting 'random' on my iTunes is an interesting mix!
Reading
Again, I'm broad in my tastes. Anything from a fun beach read to classics, biographies, crime...
Movies & TV
Do enjoy sitting down and chilling out watching a good TV series. Movies, I'm into drama and action but again I'm broad in my tastes.
Sport
I used to play competitive tennis, now I'm more into crossfit, running and yoga. Watching, well I watch most sports, especially AFL and tennis.
Other Interests
Like to paint and draw to exercise the creative side of my brain!

My groups

  1. Fitness Fun

Contact makesmesmile

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if makesmesmile is online now.
  • Get to know makesmesmile safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
21 Apr '14

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media