skip to content »
M-site

RSVP

Codex

50, Male, Single, Melbourne - Western Suburbs, VIC
Add to favourites

about me

I'm normal...well...by my definition anyway.

In a nutshell, I'm a fairly normal guy who has come out of a long term relationship, fairly unscathed and with little emotional baggage.

I don't take myself too seriously, I can laugh at myself and my foilbles.

While I wouldn't call myself the life of the party, I know how to have fun and people know I'm there.
I like meeting people and I'm easy to get along with and can maintain my side of the conversation. Having said that, I'm fairly private and prefere the company of my family and close friends. I would like to share my time with that special person but also appreciate our own independence too.
I feel that I'm emotionally mature but It can take time for me to fall in love but when I do, it's sincere, loyal and faithful.

I enjoy cooking. I can feed myself with fairly healthy fair...but I'm really not all that good...well, according to my two boys. I have lots of cook books and lots of enthusiasm but lacking the skills. I am willing to learn more.

I'm a frequent visitor to the gym, I'm still atoning for the slothiness of the past, I try to go most mornings and do Yoga a few time a week. I'm teaching myself the keyboard and also like playing the guitar, I've been playing for years and years and to the untrained ear I'm very average.

I like my job but love the weekend... a whole lot more.

And my two boys, they are the apple of my eye, they keep me young and show me how old I am, usually at the same time. They keep me grounded, teach me a lot about myself and how uncool I've become.

Basically I'm an allround good guy who's a great catch and is very humble and modest who is looking for a woman to shower with love and affection and the occasional foot massage ;)

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Codex's details Codex's ideal partner
Age 50 years old 38 - 52 yrs old
Location Melbourne - Western Suburbs, VIC Within 100km of his
Body type Average Slim, Athletic, Average
Height 5'11/180 cm 5'0/152 cm - 5'9/175 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Separated, Attached/married seeking friends only, Widowed, Divorced, Single
Have children Yes, have children living at home sometimes
How many
2
Age range
10 yrs - 20 yrs
Yes, have children who don't live at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, No, have no children
Wants children Undecided
Personality Average Private, Very Private, Average
Eye colour Blue Black, Brown
Hair colour Other Dark Brown, Black
Nationality UNITED KINGDOM
Ethnic/cultural background North European South European, Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Asian, North European
Religion Other
Political persuasion Swinging voter Swinging voter
Sign of the Zodiac Gemini Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet No special diet
Have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Some college
Industry Manufacturing / Industrial / Engineering
Job role Technical

What I'm looking for

I'm after someone who's DTE with a GSOH but then again aren't we all? I'm not really after a super social, life of the party, type of lady but someone who can hold a good conversation, who's flirty, cheeky and doesn't take herself too seriously but deserves to be treated with love and respect.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Music
Love most music but lean more towards alternative bands like Radiohead, The XX, Atoms for Peace, Coldplay, Elbow. Not too keen on commercial radio.
Reading
I can read but don't do a lot these days mostly on line newspapers and Reddit, so little time. :(
Movies & TV
Not a lot of TV. Usually when both the boys are home we watch a boys action film or comedy. Community, Arrested Development, Suits, that sort of stuff.
Sport
Like the gym, try to workout 4 times a week. Watch the occational AFL games when the Saints are playing.
Other Interests
Love music, listening too and making. Play guitar, piano both very ordinarily. Then there's the endless house and garden chores...

My groups

  1. Mans Best Friend

Contact Codex

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Codex is online now.
  • Get to know Codex safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
21 Dec '14

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media