skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

Doyouthink

52, Female, Separated, Sunshine Coast, QLD
Add to favourites

about me

Quiet, pensive but unexpectedly adventurous. Not good in crowds, but interesting company one-to-one.

Since immigrating to Australia from England twenty years ago I have moved around quite a bit, but within Queensland. Ever since I moved here two years ago I have felt like I'm permanently on holiday! I love living at the beach and spend as much time there as I can.
I am a languages teacher, but much as I love the children I sometimes crave adult conversation and some company in the things I like to do. I'm interested in conservation and multiculturalism. I look forward to being able to travel again; I did quite a bit in my youth and I speak French and Italian fluently. In downtime, I mostly read or go for walks. I enjoy concerts (classical), theatre, art galleries and of course opportunities to eat something I haven't cooked. I enjoy a glass of wine with my meals. I would probably be mainly vegetarian if my sons weren't committed carnivores. I'm not particularly tidy, and can usually think of something I would rather do than housework. My main vice is an obsession with correct spelling and grammar, which can give me grief, but I try not to let it intrude too much into my relationships. Don't let it put you off!

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Doyouthink's details Doyouthink's ideal partner
Age 52 years old 47 - 60 yrs old
Location Sunshine Coast, QLD within 50km of Caloundra 4551
Body type Slim Average, Slim, Athletic
Height 5'5/165 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Separated Widowed, Divorced, Separated, Single
Have children Yes, have children living at home
How many
2
Age range
11 yrs - 17 yrs
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Personality Private Private, Social
Eye colour Grey
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Sign of the Zodiac Capricorn Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Post Graduate Post Graduate, Degree
Industry Education / Science
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

Thoughtful, well-informed, can have a discussion considering alternative points of view without feeling personally attacked if disagreed with. Kind, generally happy, who counts his blessings, realising how fortunate he is to live in this time and place, and only whinges sometimes (as you do).

  • Male, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Music
Eclectic. Listen to and enjoy my sons' modern music, as long as it is reasonably tuneful, also the songs of my youth, but given the choice I have the radio on Classic FM. Quite like mood music, but silence is also good....
Reading
Wide variety, but mostly fiction. Enjoy attending Outspoken events in Maleny.
Sport
Tennis, walking, occasionally yoga.

Contact Doyouthink

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Doyouthink is online now.
  • Get to know Doyouthink safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
19 Dec '13

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media