skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

Genesis

55, Male, Single, Gold Coast, QLD
Add to favourites

about me

Cultured Risk Taker seeks selfish, high maintenance and self centered lady?

I am not looking for somewhere to live and I have a fantastic job I love. I live on acreage with koalas, chickens, a cranky peacock and horses. I am not expecting the perfect woman, just a perfectly normal woman. I am simply looking for a potential life long partner that has genuine space in their life for a relationship and is available emotionally? I seek a lady that lives in the moment of "NOW." All true great relationships are built from great friendships, loyalty, trust and exploration.

Not so fond of fishing or spectator sports I would really prefer a real activity with movement. Although whilst in my son's boat with my perpetual un-baited hook I find it does calms him and he communicates (so I kind of get the fishing thing.) I have been searching for a Latin dance partner to learn with for too long now. I ride my pushy along the Tweed Coast most days dodging those little unleashed white dogs. A bike riding and activity partner required it would be lovely, I so need to be slowed down to enjoy the view.

I once competed in athletics at an international level in the early 1980's when white men thought we could still run the fastest. Not into TV although I am fascinated with documentaries, intelligent drama, comedy and even the odd "chick flick." I enjoy challenging and in depth conversations and always seeking that connection.

I am initially seeking a companion for travel, day trips, cinema, wining and dining, even shopping. Meet up for dinner (cook for each other) share our experiences, fears, tears, thoughts, ideas and dreams.

If you live on the Southern Gold Coast or Tweed and I can tempt you with a "leap of faith" then please say hi.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Genesis's details Genesis's ideal partner
Age 55 years old 50 - 60 yrs old
Location Gold Coast, QLD Within 75km of his
Body type Average Average, Athletic, Slim
Height 5'11/180 cm at least 5'0/152 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Separated, Single, Divorced, Widowed
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
4
Age range
21 yrs - 32 yrs
Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children who don't live at home, No, have no children
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours, Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's, Undecided, Want (more) children of my own, Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Personality Private Very Private, Social, Average, Private, Very Social
Eye colour Hazel Black, Blue, Hazel, Grey, Other, Brown, Green
Hair colour Dark Brown Light Brown, Dark Brown, Other, Black, Red, White, Auburn, Blonde, Grey
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Political persuasion No strong beliefs Swinging voter, No strong beliefs, Right wing, Left wing
Sign of the Zodiac Aquarius, Capricorn, Taurus, Virgo, Cancer, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Aries, Gemini, Leo, Pisces, Libra
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker, Often
Diet No special diet Other special diet, No special diet, Vegan, Vegetarian
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any Yes, have pets, No, like pets but do not have any, No
Education level Post Graduate Degree, Some college, Post Graduate, High School, Diploma
Industry Consulting
Job role Professional Business Owner, Professional, Other, Management, Technical, Tradesperson, Student, Customer Service Role, Senior Management, Admin / Clerical / Secretarial, Executive

What I'm looking for

Friendship first, can we explore & take our time. A lady with a great sense of "self" that wants to maintain their identity & current lifestyle. I am attracted to strong individuals with direction. I am initially seeking a friend and companion first and to build upon this through trust & experience.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Cat Stevens/Yusuf Islam, GooGoo Dolls, Counting Crows, Wendy Matthew, Sarah Blasko, Jenny Owens Young, The Fray, Rob Thomas, Mark Seymour, Pete Murray, Paul Kelly, Igor Presnyakov and anything else smooth. Love the way these talented wordsmiths blend life and emotion, all true poets...
Reading
Bios, reference and the occasional fiction novel. Greatly enjoy reading about the human condition fascinated in NLP, the ego and our emotions and all things tantric. I have just read Raylene Boyle Bio, very powerful. One of a few I looked up to as a young athlete in the 70's & 80's.
Movies & TV
TV, really try to avoid it. Enjoy intelligent drama, documentaries fascinated by history and the world as a whole. Loved the "Note Book" comfortable shedding a tear (man enough to own my emotions.) A bit of a "Futurist" believe there is a better world ahead of us. Vale James Garner....
Sport
I do not subscribe to any form of sport. Ten minutes of the Cricket and good for another twelve months. Missed out on the 1980 Olympics due to funding despite having qualified. Most days there is a walk or a ride of 4km a walking, talking and activity buddy would be nice.
Other Interests
The garden, travel, great food, great coffee and wine (no beer.) Enjoy sailing and love the Whitsunday Islands and Palm Island Group. Fascinated in several natural therapies and have a accreditation in remedial massage therapy (never practised professionally.)

My groups

  1. Arts and Culture
  2. Over 50 & Fabulous
  3. Single Parents

Contact Genesis

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Genesis is online now.
  • Get to know Genesis safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
02 Sep '14

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media