skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

Glenda59

61, Female, Divorced, Far North Queensland (eg. Cairns), QLD
Add to favourites

about me

Looking for someone to care for and enjoy life with.

I am a quiet person who enjoys simple amusements like walking on the beach (just as everyone else here says), dinner out, a good book or movie. I work hard in Childcare management and I don't plan to retire for years. I do need the recreation and fun in life that comes with sharing outings and pursuits with someone close.
Originally from Sydney I have lived in Townsville over 20 years although I spent 12 months in WA just over a year ago. I love my family and spending time with my children and grandchildren who are scattered around the country.
I have travelled overseas just once enjoyed it a great deal and so would love to do more travelling in future. I love natural scenery with peace and quiet but also enjoy site-seeing and people watching in busy cities.
I like gardening and swimming.
No longer too fussed about cooking, washing or ironing but I am not "a messy hoarder". I just like to keep things simple.
I attend a Christian church regularly and am interested in finding a man who shares my faith.
New-agers and atheists would be unlikely to be of interest (and vice versa I'm sure).

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Glenda59's details Glenda59's ideal partner
Age 61 years old 55 - 70 yrs old
Location Far North Queensland (eg. Cairns), QLD within 250km of Townsville 4810
Body type Average A bit overweight, Slim, Average, Athletic
Height 5'3/160 cm at least 5'4/162 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Divorced Widowed, Single, Divorced
Have children Yes, have children living at home
How many
1
Age range
23 yrs - 44 yrs
Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children who don't live at home, No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home sometimes
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine, Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's
Personality Private Social, Very Private, Private, Average
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Light Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Born Again Christian Other Christian, Born Again Christian, Anglican
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Scorpio Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No Yes, have pets, No, like pets but do not have any, No
Education level Diploma Some college, Post Graduate, Diploma, Degree
Industry Education / Science
Job role Management

What I'm looking for

An honest, kind person with a sense of humour. Someone who knows what they want from a partner and life but is able to be flexible, caring and non-judgemental.

  • Male, for a relationship, dating or companionship

My interests

Music
Almost any except very loud headbanging stuff. Jesus Culture, Hillsong, Billy Joel, Missy Higgins, Nora Roberts, 50s to 80s Oldies, Michael Buble, Rod Stewart........
Reading
Almost anything within reason including cereal boxes when desperate. Non Fiction Christian and novels. Must be reading something. Often reading my bible.
Movies & TV
Lifestyle TV, Christian Channel, Crime, Sit-coms, Dramas
Sport
Not interested unless someone I know is playing.
Other Interests
People, Art & Crafts, House Decorating, Geneaolgy, Walking, Swimming, Meals Out, Travel

My groups

  1. Christian Singles

Contact Glenda59

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Glenda59 is online now.
  • Get to know Glenda59 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
16 Apr '14

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media