skip to content »
M-site

RSVP

MattWA1981

33, Male, Single, Perth - Southern Suburbs, WA
Add to favourites

about me

A interesting headline should be here...

Self summaries... difficult. Lets see; Geologist. Geotech. Geek. Human... oh, and single!

I work as a geotechnical engineer in the mining industry, currently doing a 7 days on/7 days off FIFO roster in WA. I have found in the past that this can be difficult when it comes to relationships but i know the right person will take it in their stride.

I enjoy cycling, kayaking and, after a 15 year break, i've started kickboxing again. Fun fun. :-)

I don't drink to get drunk, love reading non-fiction and enjoy pulling things apart to see how they work (my father still brings up the time i took the VCR apart as a kid... and couldn't get it back together again).

...and i've run out of things for now. I'll update more in time but if there is anything else you would like to know shoot me a message, i don't bite. :-)

Update; I'm currently going through a beard growing phase. It happens from time to time, so just bear that in mind. :-)

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary MattWA1981's details MattWA1981's ideal partner
Age 33 years old 25 - 38 yrs old
Location Perth - Southern Suburbs, WA Eastern Region, WA Perth - Southern Suburbs, WA Northern Region, WA Mandurah & Surrounds, WA Perth - Western Suburbs, WA Perth - Eastern Suburbs, WA Perth Hills, WA Perth - Northern Suburbs, WA Perth City, WA
Body type Average Average, Slim, Athletic
Height 6'1/185 cm 5'0/152 cm - 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Occasionally / socially, Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Separated, Divorced, Widowed, Single
Have children No, have no children Yes, have children who don't live at home, No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home sometimes
Personality Average
Eye colour Grey
Hair colour Light Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Atheist Atheist, Agnostic
Political persuasion Left wing No strong beliefs, Swinging voter, Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate Post Graduate, Degree, Some college, Diploma
Industry Mining
Job role Technical

What I'm looking for

Someone who could relate to as big a geek as me (or at least tolerate.. haha), someone with opinions and the intelligence to defend them (and see the opposing view), a player of devil's advocate, someone who is good at pub quizzes? Will think further and elucidate further in time.. :-)

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Name a genre and I've probably got a song from it I love, I'd like to listen to more jazz but I wouldn't know where to start. I listen to trance/house/dubstep dj sets when cycling, keeps the heart rate up! An emotionally played violin or piano will always bring me to a standstill.
Reading
History, science, non-fiction.
Movies & TV
Colbert Report and The Daily Show have been my favourites for a long while now but I also love QI, Game of Thrones, Archer, Bob's Burgers, Parks and Recreation, Mad Men, Mythbusters, anything with David Attenborough narrating... Gosh, took many others to list. :-) Oh, and Downton Abbey. :-/
Sport
Cycling, kickboxing and have lately started trying to get into jogging. Not terribly good at it though, burns me to the ground whereas cycling doesn't bother me. Odd.
Other Interests
Face-palming at the state of political discourse, worrying about the rise of the fundamentalist right, playing with my super adorable nephew and nieces, technology of any type (I love new gadgets), oh... and imgur.

Contact MattWA1981

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if MattWA1981 is online now.
  • Get to know MattWA1981 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
Today

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media