skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

Newie

30, Male, Single, Melbourne City, VIC
Add to favourites

about me

If I had to describe myself in one word it would be................

Not sure if this is the best approach but thought I would go with a genuinely honest assessment of myself. I am a very active person and love any form of exercise. I ride or run most days and get to the gym at work during lunch times. That being said I do like my down time and am quite comfortable spending a day on the couch watching the Swans play or sleeping in. I am an engineer and love my job but do move around every three or so years. Although, being an engineer I have a very methodical mind set which leads to a pretty routine driven life and sometimes stubbornness. I was lucky enough to study overseas in the UK for a year to gain a Masters and have done a reasonable amount of travelling but am not overly interested in travelling the entire world (much rather local get-aways catching up with friends). I enjoy cooking and Jamie Oliver's 15minute Meals was my bible for a while, though I am definitely no Masterchef. I am not a very emotionally expressive person and do not like confrontation or awkward situations. However, Loyalty and Honesty are very important attributes to me. I am a sincerely nice person to most people but do not tolerate idiots at all. I can also be a little shy to start with but once I am comfortable with my surroundings I will be the life of the party. I love dogs and really wish I had my own. I am definitely looking for something long term and someone who is able to accommodate me for who I am. I no longer have an interested in clubbing and think if I was going to find that special someone in a club I would have found them by now. So here I am on RSVP.

PS. You can tell me the one word you think best describes me when we meet.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Newie's details Newie's ideal partner
Age 30 years old 26 - 35 yrs old
Location Melbourne City, VIC Within 10km of his
Body type Athletic Athletic, Slim
Height 6'1/185 cm at most 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Occasionally / socially
Relationship status Single Single
Have children No, have no children Yes, have children living at home, No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Want (more) children of my own
Personality Social Social, Private, Average
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Light Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Aquarius Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate Degree, Post Graduate
Industry Defence / Emergency Services
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

I am looking for a woman who is confident, energetic, intelligent and enjoys exercise. You will have to be able to put up with some of my quirks but ultimately you will make me laugh, challenge me, be easy to hang out with and looking for something long term.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
I enjoy most music and will listen to anything except crazy heavy metal. Not a huge fan of loud concerts but do like a live acoustic guitar at the pub on a sunny afternoon
Reading
Not really a big book reader unless it is Dr Seuss
Movies & TV
Scrubs, House, How I Met Your Mother, Suits, Not such a fan of reality TV, any movie sport movie based on a true story.
Sport
I pretty much enjoy all sports and will try anything once
Other Interests
General Health and Fitness

My groups

  1. Fitness Fun
  2. Sports Fans

Contact Newie

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Newie is online now.
  • Get to know Newie safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
28 Jul '14

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media