skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

Plato2

67, Male, Divorced, Mid North Coast, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Until very recently, my RSVP Name might well have been 'Albatross' ... as I was 'at sea' for months at a time as a lecturer on luxury Cruise Ships.

However, since the beginning of 2012, my 'new' circumstances meant that I have had to re-invent myself!

Adjusting to being a 'land-lubber' took a while, but am now for the most part, content with my life.

What is lacking however, is the companionship of a female partner, with whom I can spend 'quality time' ... while we both still retain 'a life of our own'.

Who / what am I?
Well, I am an observer of life, of people & places and what makes them entertaining & interesting.
In essence, 'what life is really all about!
I am an intelligent, health conscious, outgoing & sensitive person, with a dry, quick sense of humour ... who will value the company & affections of a sensual & caring woman of similar interests.

During the course of my business life & subsequent eight years as a lecturer on Cruise ships, I have been fortunate to have extensively travelled this incredible planet, by land & sea.
As a byproduct, my interests are diverse & consequently enjoy stimulating conversation on wide-ranging subjects, and much prefer it to 'the superficial'.

I am an enthusiastic student of 'The University of Life'... and find other people constantly entertaining & fascinating.
I look forward to 'the Universe' guiding me to a woman, who will challenge & stimulate me ... and be a partner with whom I can share my ongoing adventures in what I call 'The Theme Park called Life'!

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Plato2's details Plato2's ideal partner
Age 67 years old 58 - 65 yrs old
Location Mid North Coast, NSW Within 250km of his
Body type Slim Slim, Athletic, Average
Height 5'10/177 cm at most 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Occasionally / socially
Relationship status Divorced
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
2
Age range
36 yrs - 39 yrs
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Personality Social
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Grey
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other
Religion Other
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Sagittarius Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level High School
Industry Hospitality / Tourism / Travel
Job role Other

What I'm looking for

Similar interests ... enjoyment of the intimacies of a relationship ... someone who enjoys stimulating conversation, quiet intimate times, good music ... and life with all its surprises!

  • Female, for dating or friendship

My interests

Music
Just about everything ... depending on the mood & situation - classical, jazz, blues, folk, 'world'/ethnic, instrumantal, rock to background/meditational.
Reading
Semi-historical novels [James Michener, Bryce Courtenay, E Annie Proux, Wilbur Smith] ... I sometimes have 4 to 5 novels in various stages at a time - from 'Conversations With God' to 'Who-dunnits' [eg PD James] & 'Adventure'serious geo-political subjects.
Movies & TV
Ideally foreign [Under the Tuscan Sun, Chocolat, Kolya] ... but I also enjoy light-hearted films [Hitch, Groundhog Day, Blues Brothers] and films from other sources, as long as they involve & make me think eg 'What Dreams May Come'/Ghost/Green Mile]
Sport
Observer of most ... used-to-be-participant of few - presently follow cricket & golf via TV & the internet.
Other Interests
Life in general ... it's all good! Walking ... observing life's experiences ... the outcomes of my choices. Understanding it all ... from the physical ... to the metaphysical.

My groups

  1. Over 50 & Fabulous

Contact Plato2

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Plato2 is online now.
  • Get to know Plato2 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
27 Jul '14

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media