skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

ShyToBeginWith

39, Male, Single, Melbourne - Western Suburbs, VIC
Add to favourites

about me

...but a good heart and keen mind will change that.

So.
Right.
Okay.
Let's see...

If you're looking for Mr. Right, I am not for you - I'm often wrong.
If you're looking for tall, dark and handsome, I am not for you - and no, I will not get a fake tan, go under a knife...or wear stilts.
If none of the above brought at least a smile to your face, I am not for you - I'm strange and I won't apologise for it.
If you're closed-minded, I am not for you - anything is possible.
If you're intolerant, I am not for you - all of nature is varied.
If you're impatient, I am not for you - take a breath, it's good for you.
If you don't like children or animals, I am not for you - need I say more?

On the other hand...

If you have a keen mind and find a topical discussion or debate good sport...
If you are a little wacky at times and/or don't mind someone who is...
If you prefer small groups to large crowds, yet occasionally have the urge to get lost in a sea of anonymous humanity...
If when someone says 'normal', you think 'define normal'...
If you're not scared of a guy who likes to experiment with food and keep house...
If you've ever yelled 'buk-buk-baGAWWWK' in a crowded shopping centre...

You may be for me.


FOOTNOTE: Just like you, I am not my star signs - in fact, don't be surprised if many of my supposed traits and tendencies turn out to be reality's opposite. In particular, I am by nature neither an 'alpha personality' nor a 'social butterfly'. Proof that life and love can never be truly quantified? Discuss.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary ShyToBeginWith's details ShyToBeginWith's ideal partner
Age 39 years old 27 - 42 yrs old
Location Melbourne - Western Suburbs, VIC Within 75km of his
Body type Slim Athletic, Slim, Average
Height 5'1/154 cm at most 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Trying to quit
Relationship status Single Widowed, Divorced, Single
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
2
Age range
16 yrs - 19 yrs
Wants children Undecided Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours, Undecided, Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine, Want (more) children of my own
Personality Private Private, Very Private, Average
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Aquarius Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Non-drinker Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet No special diet
Have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Some college
Industry Other
Job role Other

What I'm looking for

I want seriously interested, not looking for a quick fix. I want a life partner, someone who will actually be there for me when I need them and allow me to do likewise. I want a human, not a mannequin. I care for a rich mind, not a full purse. I expect the same expectations from a potential partner.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Music is like all tastes, it is varied and changes over time. The only absolute constants in my music tastes are that it is different, clever, moving, worth singing and doesn't repeat too much - if I want to hear it again, I'll play it again, Sam.
Reading
My reading tastes are less fluid, but books of the same genre come in wonderful flavours: fantasy, adventure, crime/mystery, horror and thriller (esp. medical/psychological). Favourite books by Matthew Riley, Clive Barker, Stephen King, Eric L. Harry, Tess Gerritsen and of course J.R.R. Tolkien.
Movies & TV
I own several TV's; all have pride-of-place gathering dust in my garage, though I do have a range of favourite series' of much the same genres as my booklist. I watch one new movie about every 6 weeks as a family ritual - what we watch is usually by consensus and therefore nicely varied.
Sport
I've never been 'sporty' as such, but I'm not a couch potato; I prefer a walk up a mountain, track or no. I also like to climb trees. See a theme developing here? Adrenaline rush up, breathtaking view below. I lift weights for strength, not looks.
Other Interests
I've spent much of my life mucking about with computers, but again tastes change and I lately find myself savouring... wait for it... sewing. Costumes for a pending cosplay currently, but art is never so linear that my scope will remain so limited. Creativity in many forms is a Good Thing(TM).

My groups

  1. Fitness Fun
  2. Arts and Culture
  3. Mans Best Friend
  4. The Great Outdoors
  5. Geeks and Gadgets

Contact ShyToBeginWith

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if ShyToBeginWith is online now.
  • Get to know ShyToBeginWith safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
08 Sep '13

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media