skip to content »



53, Male, Separated, Sydney - Inner West, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Life isn't fair, but its more fair than death :)

Happy in my skin but still like the idea of meeting someone I can form friendship with, take it slowly and hopefully meet someone special. I enjoy being with a woman who is positive & self motivated; gentle yet knows her own mind and holds to her convictions. Prefer coffee and conversation to night clubs/pubs. Thoroughly domesticated bachelor who knows how to cook a meal and look after himself. ha ha ha. I even make the bed each day! May not be a brilliant chef but I get by. :)
Might take a while to get to know the real me as i probably think way too much and my social graces are a bit rusty (am willing to take lessons lol). I am honest and upfront and don't play games. Prefer chatting face to face rather than text messages or email - conversations get taken out of context way too easily in those mediums...I am down to earth, not pretentious, and have a broad range of interests. I hope I am still bending boomerangs when I am 80. I am somewhat shy at first, and not given to overly enthusiastic shows of emotion publicly but those that get to know me will discover someone genuinely trustworthy, respectful, sincere, emotionally open, romantic, loyal and a good listener. If nothing else, I will probably make a good & understanding friend.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Singleguy101's details Singleguy101's ideal partner
Age 53 years old 38 - 51 yrs old
Location Sydney - Inner West, NSW

(Inner West)

Weston Creek, ACT Woden Valley, ACT Sydney - Inner West, NSW Sydney - Upper North Shore, NSW Central Western Region, NSW Southern Highlands, NSW Monaro & Snowy, NSW Far South Coast, NSW St George, NSW Southern Tablelands, NSW Canberra - Southern Suburbs, ACT Sutherland, NSW Sydney - Western Suburbs, NSW Riverina, NSW Murray Region, NSW Shoalhaven, NSW Parramatta, NSW MacArthur / Camden, NSW Sydney - Eastern Suburbs, NSW Hawkesbury, NSW Sydney - Northern Suburbs, NSW Belconnen, ACT Sydney City, NSW Sydney - Northern Beaches, NSW Sydney - Hills, NSW Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT Tuggeranong, ACT Sydney - Lower North Shore, NSW Gungahlin, ACT Blue Mountains & Surrounds, NSW Dubbo & Orana, NSW Canterbury / Bankstown, NSW Wollongong & Illawarra, NSW Eurobodalla Coast, NSW Liverpool / Fairfield, NSW
Body type Average Athletic, Average, Slim
Height 5'10/177 cm 5'1/154 cm - 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Separated
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
Age range
28 yrs - 31 yrs
Yes, have children who don't live at home, No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home sometimes
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours, Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's
Personality Private
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Other Christian
Political persuasion Right wing
Drinking habits Non-drinker
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level High School
Industry Financial Services
Job role Management

What I'm looking for

A woman who knows her own mind. Privately playful and passionate. Eyes that reveal what words can't express; wise, gentle, compassionate & faithful. As Grace Kelly said to Cary Grant in To Catch A Thief "Why dear, no-one will give you a woman like that. You have to go catch her."

  • Female, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Like 70s + 80s (Blondie & Belinda Carlisle top the list) and rely on my daughter to keep me abreast of more recent talents like Regina Spektor, Florance & Machine, Ellie Goulding, Sara Bareilles, Lana Del Ray
History, sociology, apologetics, philosophy, business + finance. I like Tom Wolfe, Wilbur Smith's older works, John Steinbeck + some crime fiction (Jo Nesbo). Just finished Peyton Place - now I understand what all the fuss was about in the 50s.
Movies & TV
Mad Men, Modern Family, Game Of Thrones, The Wire, Walking Dead, Friday Night Football. Movies - all types incl foreign. I enjoy movies
Play competitive Touch Footy (State & National level). Enjoy bedroom sports that aren't confined to the bedroom (that's a joke - ok)
Other Interests
Biographies, Philosophy, Christian Apologetics, Movies, Business Finance. Would like to travel more - Europe, maybe South America. Happy even just to go back to US again. Enjoy watching NRL NFL & MLBaseball.

Contact Singleguy101

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Singleguy101 is online now.
  • Get to know Singleguy101 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:


Fairfax Media