skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

drh09

32, Male, Single, Brisbane, QLD
Add to favourites

about me

Don't think twice

I've recently returned to Brisbane after many years of travelling and working in the hospitality industry. My original plan was to settle down, return to university (a daunting idea at my age) and begin a career. Recently, however, my itchy feet and (let's face it) the aggressively mediocre state of this town has gotten the the better of me and I'm planning on shipping out in a few months to start some new adventures living in Canada.

I just thought I might check the waters for a prospective travel buddy or even just a new friend or two..

"Describe yourself" has turned into a bit of an obstacle so I'm just going to write some random and disjointed facts about myself.

I am loyal and honest almost to a fault, my friends say I wear my heart on my sleeve.

I love stories. Hearing other people's and writing my own. I have a (not so) secret ambition to write the next Australian classic.

I hate racism and any other kind of bigotry.

I think the siesta is a seriously undervalued concept outside of Spain.

I can't say no to beer or tequila.

I can't stand fake tans.

I love the ocean and have held the goal of learning to surf for far too long now.

On a similar note I love music and have held the goal of learning to play the guitar for far too long as well. I have decided that both these things are going to change this year.

If it were possible I would see a band play most nights of the week and attend a festival at least once a month.

Social media disturbs me slightly. I'm not on facebook due to the belief that it creates transient and artificial relationships. When did it suddenly become that difficult to write an email?

Women make me a little crazy, but mostly in a good way.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary drh09's details drh09's ideal partner
Age 32 years old 21 - 31 yrs old
Location Brisbane, QLD AUSTRALIA
Body type Average Athletic, Slim, Average
Height 5'9/175 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Wants children Undecided
Personality Social Very Social, Private, Average, Social
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion Left wing
Sign of the Zodiac Cancer Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any Yes, have pets, No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Degree
Industry Hospitality / Tourism / Travel

What I'm looking for

A muse, partner in crime (hey, wouldn't be a RSVP profile without some type of cliche).. that sort of thing. Even a friend would be a great find. I'm giving this a go to meet people I usually wouldn't come across.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Music
A few enduring favourites are Radiohead, Bloc Party, Arcade Fire,The Strokes, Joy Division, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Nick Cave, Holly Throsby, Modest Mouse, The Veils..
Reading
Always have a few novels on the go.. Have a bit of a classic short story thing happening at the moment- James Joyce's Dubliners and The Essential Hemmingway.
Movies & TV
I don't watch a lot of TV but have experienced a few indulgent box-set obsessions. Flight of The Conchords, Black Books, Breaking Bad, The Sopranos, Mad Men.. I don't get to the cinema nearly enough.
Sport
Essendon member... love the Bombers. I'll miss the weekly visits to the mcg or docklands being back in Brisbane. I try to get out for a run a few times a week.
Other Interests
People, food, wine, adventure

Contact drh09

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if drh09 is online now.
  • Get to know drh09 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
05 Jun '13

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media