skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

gembino

33, Female, Single, Sydney - East, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

"Fate is for those too weak to determine their own destiny"

I'm originally from Belfast, Northern Ireland and emigrated to Sydney earlier this year. I work as a Neonatal Nurse (premature babies) and feel incredibly lucky to truly enjoy my job.

My favourite thing about living here is that there's so much to see and do. Since arriving I've joined an outdoor adventure group which plans various cool things to do/weekends away. I recently enjoyed a trip to Byron Bay where I kayaked with the whales and snorkeled for the first time, it was fabulous! Some camping, hiking, paddle boarding and more kayaking in the coming weeks.

I love my tennis lessons in the sunshine too, if I could find a partner to coach me that would be perfect! I also try to run and aim to do a half marathon next year. Other things to tick off the list are learning to ski, learning to sail and volunteering in Africa.

My traveling has been pretty limited so far - Europe's major cities, the west coast of America and a fair bit of Italy - my fav country. I plan on fitting in some breaks next year to rectify this! A traveling companion would be very lovely. As would a good DSLR and since its my birthday soon I'm keeping my fingers crossed!

I love dinning out and in with good wine and great company. Anyone who could educate me about wine would be a bonus as I'm struggling with the aussie wine lists!
I like cosy bars and live bands. Art galleries and pretty architecture. Black and white photography. Campfires. Beaches. Fashion. Interiors. Palace cinemas with an epic size glass of wine in hand - bliss!

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary gembino's details gembino's ideal partner
Age 33 years old 32 - 38 yrs old
Location Sydney - East, NSW within 25km of Sydney 2000
Body type Slim Slim, Average, Athletic
Height 5'5/165 cm at least 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Widowed, Single, Divorced, Separated
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Want (more) children of my own
Personality Social
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Light Brown
Nationality UNITED KINGDOM
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Scorpio Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Healthcare / Medical
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

So, having spent a while enjoying singledom I'd quite like to meet someone special. However, much to my dismay the entire male population seem to be under 25! Which brings me to RSVP where I can peruse the 30 somethings :-) I find passion and ambition attractive.

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
According to my friend I need an education on this topic! I think my taste in music is awesome but, maybe not quite up to date. Concerts I've been to include Muse, Biffy Clyro, Counting Crows, Fleet foxes, chillies, Mumford & Sons, Cold Play. On reflection, I have rather cool taste in music!
Reading
I like to read non-fiction. Fiction feels like a waste of time when I could be learning something but I'd like to change that view as escapism can only be a good thing. At the minute Im reading David Attenborough's autobiography..... and a textbook for work (I need to keep up to date!)
Movies & TV
I don't watch a lot of Tv but if you found me in front of it I would be watching an interesting documentary, the news, a music channel or (between us).....the Gossip Girl box set. Come on, there are hot girls in GG its a win win situation!
Sport
Tennis, running, cycling and have a PT at the gym for weight training. I much prefer to be outdoors though doing something fun and look forward to trying some surfing.
Other Interests
I've bought the Mac to edit the photos, just saving for the camera to indulge my creative side.

My groups

  1. Food and Wine Lovers
  2. Arts and Culture
  3. The Great Outdoors
  4. Travel Bug

Contact gembino

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if gembino is online now.
  • Get to know gembino safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
12 Aug '13

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media