skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

UncollaredToggenburg (was identityno44)

46, Female, Single, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT
Add to favourites

about me

Bright-eyed Incandescent Belle Seeks Swashbuckling Daring Dandy for Derision and Critical Analysis of Everything.

If you are bright, sarcastic, effortlessly original, a contemptuous non-conformist, fearless with compassion, stridently principled, and a bit unruly with some basic gumption then we might get on.

I was an environmental researcher working both here as well as overseas, but gave that up as found the culture of self-importance, largely anti-intellectualism and corporate individualism too much to take. I amazingly managed to get a job just before the election, and need it to stay that way for a time while I stockpile financial weaponry.

I grew up rurally, so am painfully aware of what country Australia is like. I messed in with the worst of the country boys when growing up so there is a bit of that in me, but I totally don't relate to the country value set. I am very good at fixing things though, and love old cars.

Most of my peers are artists or social critics. Though what a strict minority we are - breaks my heart.

I'm in several classical choirs, and funnily enough these have become one of my peer groups. I have always been involved in creative pursuits, nothing special there. I despise copying, pretend originality & espoused memorised clever facts.

And thank you Pussy Riot for standing up to power and authority. And your contributions to social & political justice.

I am fixing up my old doll's house little by little. And dolefully musing on the huge pile of bricks I saved from the idiotic demolition over the road and pondering how I will use them in my totally aspirational extension plans.

I am a hard line non-conformist and generally despise groups and associated dogma. I link groups to weakness, sycophantism, despicable power & pathetic vanity.

I hate casual hookups. I love my cat and my family. I'm a bit fascinated with Russia. Hidden depths or something.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary UncollaredToggenburg's details UncollaredToggenburg's ideal partner
Age 46 years old 40 - 55 yrs old
Location Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT Within 250km of her
Body type A bit overweight
Height 5'6/167 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single, Widowed, Separated, Divorced
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Personality Very Social
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Blonde
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion Left wing Left wing, No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Cancer Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Education / Science
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

Didn't I do that above? I do love a shock of hair, a precipitous gaze, a straight back, a commanding air and a curled lip. And not lily white hands. I grew up fixing cars as part of my family's stoic and perverse self-sufficiency vision. I have zero tolerance for urban insipidness.

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Classical. Choral. Indie. Jazz. Psytrance. The venerable Nick Cave. Natalie Merchant. Joanna Newsom. Massive Attack. Ani di Franco til I saw her in her recent concert. The Hilliard Ensemble. The Gotan Project. Radiohead. Free improvised music.
Reading
Romantic trashy novels - I'm keeping the public library going while I wade through their collection of literary giants on this front.
Movies & TV
I hate that word 'movies' so much that I cannot go on in this section. Films, please. I just saw Wadjda it was wonderful. The Budapest Hotel was fantastic. Violette however took the cake as part of the french film festival. The recent Pussy Riot documentary - best thing I have seen for ages.
Sport
No way - I hate sport. Though I like walking and riding my bike to work but that is hardly sport.
Other Interests
Maintaining the rage. One way or another.

Contact UncollaredToggenburg

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if UncollaredToggenburg is online now.
  • Get to know UncollaredToggenburg safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
Today

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media