skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

lalmasy

47, Male, Single, Sydney - Eastern Suburbs, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

To know and to be known.

I'm looking for someone to laugh with, talk with, explore with, walk with, run with, ski with, drink with, dine with, travel with, read with...and share lists with...
Have had a nomadic life: born in UK, grew up in Hong Kong and Australia and as an adult have lived in Singapore, Japan, UK and, for a short time, Canada, so not averse to travel. Still many many places I need to see including more of Italy, any of Eastern Europe and, closer to home, the wine regions of Sth Australia.
Had a successful career in finance (don't hold that against me) starting in Sydney and the rest overseas. I've worked for myself with a business partner ever since moving back to Australia in 2003 and enjoy the very different challenges it presents. Not a postgrad but have 2 honours degrees if that counts on your list.
Love snowboarding and have done so in quite a few places but not Europe or Sth America yet so plenty left to explore, hopefully with you.
I'm just as happy indoors with a book, going to a decent movie/play + dinner or (good) coffee and conversation. I prefer dinner for 8 rather than a huge party, and of course dinner for 2 would be great too.
I prefer more intimate gigs (eg Vanguard) than massive concerts.
I'm a strong, positive person. It would be great if you were too.
That's the summary...

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary lalmasy's details lalmasy's ideal partner
Age 47 years old 35 - 40 yrs old
Location Sydney - Eastern Suburbs, NSW Within 25km of his
Body type Athletic Athletic, Slim
Height 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single, Divorced, Widowed, Separated
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Undecided, Want (more) children of my own
Personality Average
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Degree Post Graduate, Degree
Industry Other
Job role Business Owner

What I'm looking for

Someone positive, with intelligence and a sense of humour. And we need that elusive chemistry and sense of joy between us. To know and to be known. You're looking for a relationship, rather than just dating.

  • Female, for a relationship

My interests

Music
In the car I switch between JJJ, FBI, ABC News and, er, 2Day (surely that's a tick in the Honest box). I do enjoy music: bernard fanning, santana, nick cave, pink, jack johnson, audreys, morcheeba, missy higgins, sade, moby, beethoven
Reading
Love books. Fiction: We Need to Talk About Kevin, Never Let Me Go, On Beauty, Reluctant Fundamentalist, Suite Francaise, Saturday, Perfume, The Boat, The Brief Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao. Non-fiction: Stasiland, The Long Walk, Joe Cinque, Zeitoun, The Tall Man.
Movies & TV
Always up for a movie. Anything that is thought provoking. Into The Wild, Lives of Others, Babel, Man On Wire, District 9, Good Night and Good Luck, Contact, The Pianist, I've Loved You So Long, Frost/Nixon, Avatar, Rabbit Hole, A Separation. The odd ABC or HBO series, news and a bit of rugby union.
Sport
I like to exercise 3-4 times per week (cycling, running, gym). Snowboarding.
Other Interests
Have a lapsed helicopter pilots license. Still interested in these amazing machines. Like camping occasionally (e.g. Coastal Track; Mt Solitary). Theatre - its amazing what they can do with just a couple of actors and a few of props.

Contact lalmasy

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if lalmasy is online now.
  • Get to know lalmasy safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
16 Sep '14

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media