skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

mikey1970

43, Male, Single, Melbourne - East, VIC
Add to favourites

about me

If you think romance is dead, let me show you it's not!

Hard to talk myself up, wish I could get a friend to write it for me, lol. No, wait, on second thoughts, bad idea! So here goes...

Love going out on the weekends, and am easily convinced to go to a decent club (jazz, funk/soul, not sleazy nightclubs!) or restaurant at night, or a scenic drive during the day. Camping is also something that's a new interest for me, and my friends and I will often go away on a long weekend.

It's not always about going out though, sometimes staying in can be fun too, especially during winter, snuggled up watching a movie.. :).

Growing up in the 80s means you'll find i'm quite partial to most music from that era, which is not to say I stopped there. Love Karaoke to 80s songs, mostly because I know the words, hehe. I have quite a broad range of musical tastes, from all different era's. It also means I have an appreciation for books, yeap, those paper based things, remember them!? Sci-Fi, Fiction, True Crime, Bio's, can't get enough!

Not a huge fan of TV, although I have a couple of favourite shows, and, yes, I admit it, some of those *might* be reality based, lol! I do like a good movie though, quite happy to have the pants scared off me with a good horror, or be intrigued with a decent drama! Snuggling up on the couch with a good movie, nothing better :)

So, yeah, that's a little of what i'm about, if you're interested, why not send me a kiss!

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary mikey1970's details mikey1970's ideal partner
Age 43 years old 30 - 44 yrs old
Location Melbourne - East, VIC within 50km of Narre Warren 3805
Body type Average Slim, Average, Athletic, A bit overweight
Height 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Regularly, Occasionally / socially, Trying to quit
Relationship status Single Divorced, Widowed, Single
Have children No, have no children Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children who don't live at home, No, have no children
Wants children Undecided Want (more) children of my own, Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours, Undecided, Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's, Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Personality Average
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Other Other
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Sign of the Zodiac Libra Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level High School
Industry IT / Telecoms
Job role Technical

What I'm looking for

Some who likes old school values, cuddles and has a tolerance for slight nerdiness and bad jokes :)

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
I'll listen to almost anything, 80s new romantic (Human League,A-ha,Ultravox,etc), 90s dance, rock, dance and of course current music too. Recently I have discovered a love of Jazz, just to add to the list, and enjoy a night out at a nice Jazz club..
Reading
Love picking up a book and having a read. Biographies interest me the most although I do read the occasional fiction novel.
Movies & TV
Old school TV shows like Love Boat, Happy Days, Lavern and Shirley make me laugh, love them!!! Have to admit that I may be a small fan of Offspring, and occasionally I can be found watching other drama's and possibly, just possibly, a tiny bit of reality tv...
Sport
Don't really play anything as such. Fitness for me is a bit of a run and that sort of thing, so sport wise. Being from Victoria of course I love to watch and occasionally go to an AFL match and I love the V8 SuperCars!!
Other Interests
Love just jumping in the car and going for a drive, day or night, to somewhere interesting, especially in the warmer weather. I find it hard to resist a good restaurant, especially one where you can dine outside in the spring and summer months, or inside during winter if there is a fireplace!

My groups

  1. Food and Wine Lovers
  2. Arts and Culture
  3. Geeks and Gadgets
  4. Sports Fans

Contact mikey1970

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if mikey1970 is online now.
  • Get to know mikey1970 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
15 Apr '14

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media