skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

northernlight2011

43, Male, Single, Sydney - City, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Knowing me, knowing you

Okay, the headline needs a bit more work (ah ha). Arrived in Sydney 8 years or so ago from London. Originally hail from Edinburgh and spent 5 years in France somewhere in between. Love it here in Sydney, looking for someone to hang about with, see a few movies with, cook lunch for, avoid puddles with (when necessary) and generally get to know. Go on get in touch, it's much easier to chat one to one.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary northernlight2011's details northernlight2011's ideal partner
Age 43 years old 30 - 40 yrs old
Location Sydney - City, NSW within 25km of Sydney 2000
Body type Average
Height 5'8/172 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Undecided
Personality Social
Eye colour Grey
Hair colour Light Brown
Nationality UNITED KINGDOM
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Sign of the Zodiac Cancer Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate
Industry IT / Telecoms
Job role Technical

What I'm looking for

If it's a laugh and time is flying by then we're on the right track. You know it when you see it I suppose.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Arctic Monkeys, Aretha Franklin, Bob Dylan, David Bowie, Dr John, Elbow, Elvis, Elvis Costello, Frank Sinatra, Gram Parsons. Can you tell I am scrolling through iTunes here? Selectively, I admit it.
Reading
John Irving, Louis de Bernieres (Birds Without Wings might be my favourite book), Irvine Welsh, Ian Rankin, Alexander McCall Smith, Donna Tartt, William Boyd, Jeffrey Eugenides, Iain Banks, Michael Chabon, The Girl Who series, thrillers, music books you name it really.
Movies & TV
The Wire, Withnail &I, David Attenborough and Alan Partridge. Think at a push I could get by on only these (although once I heard Dominic West's real accent I couldn't take him seriously). Also The Thick Of It, Sopranos , SBS news. I can't stand the quantity and volume of ads on 7, 9 and 10.
Sport
Football in all its many forms, but mainly the real one with a round ball. After 8 years here AFL is still a bit of a mystery. Do a bit of swimming. Have been seen at the gym, but tbh not that recently. Have been doing yoga for nearly 3 years now, which I still find quite amazing.
Other Interests
Photography, cooking (will happily cook lunch for a big group as long as timing is not a priority), getting out of Sydney (camping, beach house, hotel, all 3 at once). My family are split between the UK and Canada so end up there most years. Love Thailand for holidays.

Contact northernlight2011

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if northernlight2011 is online now.
  • Get to know northernlight2011 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
02 May '13

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media