skip to content »

M-site

RSVP

stephen11

62, Male, Divorced, Canterbury / Bankstown, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Hello, What's the difference between an optimist and a pessimist?

Happy and content 60 year old retired male.
Returned to Sydney after 20 years living down the southcoast of NSW and am slightly bewildered at how much has changed here.While I miss the coastal life, Sydney has so much to offer and though I am fairly independent, it is nicer to have company.
Divorced, but with no residual baggage, I have probably made a few mistakes along the way, but at our age if you haven't made some mistakes, then you really haven't made anything.
Looking for someone to share some of the things this amazing city has to offer,
someone who is independent, has their own interests,but would like to find and share some new ones, as they say,pleasure shared is pleasure doubled. I also like to get into the country now and again either camping (definitely 2**) or staying in a cabin (5*****) bushwalking, fishing or exploring little out of the way places.
Almost forgot, an optimist is someone who believes we live in the "best of all possible worlds" and a pessimist is someone who thinks the optimist just might be right!

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary stephen11's details stephen11's ideal partner
Age 62 years old 50 - 65 yrs old
Location Canterbury / Bankstown, NSW Within 100km of his
Body type Slim Slim, Athletic, A bit overweight, Average
Height 6'2/188 cm 5'2/157 cm - 6'3/190 cm
Smoking habits Trying to quit Occasionally / socially, Trying to quit, Regularly
Relationship status Divorced Single, Separated, Divorced, Widowed
Have children No, have no children Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children who don't live at home
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours
Personality Private Average, Social, Very Private, Private
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Grey
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian Other Caucasian
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion Left wing Swinging voter, Left wing, No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Aries Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially, Often
Diet No special diet No special diet, Vegetarian
Have pets Yes, have pets No, like pets but do not have any, Yes, have pets
Education level High School Diploma, Degree, Some college, High School
Industry Retired
Job role Other

What I'm looking for

Looking for a friend/companion/lover, hopefully, who is honest,open,GSOH, likes the quiet times and the adventurous, likes their own space respected and can reciprocate. If the chemistry is right and we click in that 'particular' way,it would be great,but not essential, a good friend is a rare find.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Music
Classical music mainly but anything good. I am passionate about music of the renaissance Love ABC radio fm particularly Emma Ayers,Julia Lester,Marion Arnold.
Reading
Avid reader. Anything that takes my fancy. Currently reading Bernard Cornwell's King Arthur trilogy.(love the character of Merlin) Saturdays herald (takes me about a week)
Movies & TV
Any movie that is well made,with sympathetic characters. Last watched and enjoyed immensly "The Way" (Martin Sheen). Dont watch much tv,mainly listen to radio,although do enjoy ABC documentaries (anything with 'whispering Dave' Attenborough) and most BBC period drama.
Sport
Dont have much interest apart from the odd 'farnarcle' Although saying that I can watch cricket and rugby league (from the safety of lounge) I have just added 'meandering' to my long list of sporting achievements as I find I do it more now days...perhaps it's an age thing.
Other Interests
Spend a lot my time either playing or listening to music. I like to spend time down the south coast of NSW camping and fishing. Staying in dog friendly caravan parks. Live concerts when I can afford it. Antique shops and auctions (if! I can keep my hands in my pocket).

My groups

  1. Arts and Culture
  2. Over 50 & Fabulous
  3. Mans Best Friend
  4. The Great Outdoors

Contact stephen11

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if stephen11 is online now.
  • Get to know stephen11 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
09 Nov '13

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media