skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Chill

32, Male, Single, Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD
Last online:
20 Oct '17

Headline

“Not made for a life of mediocrity”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

I guess you could call me a young professional but an adventurer at heart. I like all the usual things, travel is big for me with my work taking me to a lot of interesting places (last up was Madagascar where I have been helping set up an education program as part of a gender equality program for women miners).

I love listening to and playing music, I'm a drummer, but like to dabble in a bunch of other instruments. Also a bit of an amateur documentary maker and now experimenting using drone videography.

I enjoy the process of designing and making things with projects ranging from home reno to jewellery design. I think lemurs are great and David Attenborough is almost as good. I have a 3.5 year old pugalier (half pug half cavalier) named Bertand Russell who is an awesome little dude and is always incredibly excited to meet new people.

Home and business owner.

Bonus points if you have a mind for semantics ;)

I'm hoping to meet someone with similar interests and passions who I can share my adventures with.

At a glance

Summary

Chill's

Details

Chill's

Ideal Partner

Age 32 years old 25 - 33 years old
Gender Male N/A Female
Location Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD Within 50km
Relationship status Single Single
Height 5'6/167 cm at most 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Occasionally / socially, Trying to quit
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Gemini Check compatibility »
Personality Average
physical
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Athletic Slim, Average, Athletic
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No children
Wants children Wants children Wants children, Possibly wants children
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Other
Job role Business Owner
lifestyle
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Someone with a passion for travel and creating things. Someone who can hold a good conversation and doesn't mind the occasional philosophical debate yet can also appreciate shared but not awkward silence ;)

My interests

Music
Where to start, so many choices, Gorillaz, Woodkid, Asian Dub Foundation, Mark Ronson, Reel Big Fish, Queens of the Stone Age, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Weezer, Sigur Ros, Arctic Monkeys, Hendrix, Beck, Rammstein, Massive Attack.... could go on for a while here...
Reading
Not a huge reader but always travel with a Terry Pratchet novel in my bag and I was quite upset at the passing of Robert Jordan. Does keeping up to date with my industry knowledge count?
Movies & TV
Don't mind a good B-grade fantasy or even A grade if you are talking about Game of Thrones. I like my black humor and am a fan of British comedy and when in doubt Adventure Time cures all woes.
Sport
Don't do much conventional sport, occasionally keep up with capoeira (Brazilian martial arts). But otherwise boot-camp gets the job done.
Other Interests
I like rocks..... but mainly the pretty ones. I guess you could say I am somewhere between a geologist, gemmologist and jeweller. I enjoy photography and now trying to get my head around film. I also once set a up a projector so we could play Resident Evil with life sized zombies (on Nintendo Wii)

Contact Chill

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me