skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

recherchez

63, Female, Divorced, Melbourne City, VIC

Last online:
21 Feb '18
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

Warm, well-travelled, emotionally intelligent, eclectic interests, good sense of humour. Down to earth values. Love family life & have a social conscience

Description

Not many things I'm not interested in-have a curious mind. Travelled lots of Europe, some of Asia & North America. Love to see Central & South America & more of Asia. Prefer to travel & live as a local - not as a tourist. Make regular trips to UK family.

Worked in marketing for most of my career (professions, financial services & hospitality), also ran my own business on 2 occasions. Now work as a professional in academia (my tree change job). Like my work. Work/life balance very important to me.

Enjoy home life & love cooking - always exploring new recipes & food.You will find me at Vic Market most weeks-mainly eat fish and seafood. Don't eat red meat.Exploring vegetarian options.
My garden is relaxing & evolving - I have landscaped it from scratch over the last few years; previously helped to create a mud brick house; love animals-have 2 cute, affectionate cats-love to have a dog or more-depending on environment.

Strong commitment to social justice & gain great satisfaction in helping others in some small way.

Enjoy spirited conversation, lots of laughter (dry, English & irreverent sense of humour!) & exploring new ideas.

Passionate about people & causes.Tactile, romantic, caring & supportive.

Long term-would consider exploring the idea of outer-suburban/country lifestyle.Not looking to rush into anything but nice to share experiences and explorations with someone.

Looking for someone with at least some similar interests, shared values & who is easy to be with, caring, tactile & energetic and comfortable with himself & in all social situations. Please don't contact if married or in a relationship. I'm beyond games & deception. I'm in no hurry & companionship is more important.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 63 years old 58 - 70 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Melbourne City, VIC Within 50km
Relationship status Divorced Divorced, Single, Widowed
Height 5'8/172 cm 5'8/172 cm - 6'3/190 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Pisces
Personality Social Social, Sometimes Social
physical
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Light Brown
Body type Average Average, A bit overweight
children & pets
Have children No, have no children Don't live with them, Sometimes living with them, Living with them
Wants children Doesn't want children Doesn't want children
Have pets Yes, have pets No, like pets but do not have any, Yes, have pets
career & education
Industry Education / Science
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion Swinging voter Left wing, No strong beliefs, Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet Other special diet, Vegetarian, Vegan, No special diet

What I'm looking for

First of all a companion & shared interests.Integrity;honesty, trust.Have children & good relationship with them (VERY important). Great sense of humour.You cook-wonderful! Love travel. Compassionate & caring. Generous spirit.Comfortable anywhere, with anyone. I value kindness and social justice.

My interests

Music
Eclectic taste - love Telemann, Scarlatti, Rameau, Santana (my passion), KD Lang, Jobim, bosa nova, Vince Jones, Renee Geyer, Mozart, Ottmar Liebert, Bocelli, Nat King Cole, relaxation music and beyond (anything for dancing). Never without music to suit the occasion.
Reading
Mainly biog., travel and general interest.Guardian.Cook books. BBC is my home page. Have a huge shelf of travel, food and gardening books and another of biog.Not a reader of novels.
Movies & TV
Quality movies. Don't like violence, war or psychological thrillers. Any language, but like to emerge thinking or laughing-not traumatised! TV-most is boring-but watch Landline, gardening & cooking programs, Q&A, Foreign Correspondent, Dateline, Insight, Adam Hills, Ch. 31. Old Brit. comedy
Sport
Hmm-like walking!Happy to go to AFL-prefer soccer.Came to bike riding late in life-would try again with a companion.Have water skied & wind surfed in the past.Still have ice skates. Do not support or go to horse racing.
Other Interests
Social justice issues; sustainable living; environment; gardening; cooking; renovating; photography; theatre; travel; volunteer at food distribution centre for disadvantaged and homeless. Love being around home to cook and enjoy my home and garden.

Contact recherchez

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me