skip to content »


JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
23 Aug '16


53, Male, Single, Eyre Peninsula, SA


“About to start a new life. Looking for friendship companionship at the moment, and a long term relationship once I get my act together.”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites


My Life has been a bit of a mess, but I am slowly putting it back together.
I have a new job, I now live in a different state, and I want to find a new partner and start my life again.
I have a 10 acre block near Port Lincoln, and I intend to start living there one day, and live there for the next 20 + years.
There are no buildings on the block at the moment, I intend to put up a small shed, then a nice big shed, then design and help build a house based on earth-ship design principles.
It will be a hobby organic farm / business for a few years, and hopefully in about 10 years time it will be my full time job. Not to get lots of money, but to control my own future.

I am a tradesman, with a number of tools and tend to hoard things rather than chuck them out. If things get messy to the point where I cannot find something, it is time for a clean up / clean out.
No point keeping things if I cannot find them when I want them.
Keeping fit is important to me, but I am not as fit as I would like to be at the moment.
Being self sufficient in as much as practical would be good as well, thus the reason for 10 acres.

When I get myself settled again I will get a dog and take it for regular runs.

It takes a little bit to get me talking, but once started I can keep going, but I am very good at listening.
I have better than average computer skills, I like the idea of open source software and hardware, I support organisations such as Sea Sheppard, Getup and Amnesty.
I like photography and when I get settled again I intend to dabble in time lapse photography.
My future includes boats, possibly just a tinny and kayaks, possibly a sailing boat, I might even take up surfing.
My future also includes a spa and a good internet connection, even if they are not sustainable.

At a glance





Ideal partner

Age 53 years old 44 - 60 yrs old
Location Eyre Peninsula, SA Within 50km
Relationship status Single
Height over 6'3/190 cm at least 5'2/157 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Mixed Race, Other
Sign of the Zodiac Cancer Check compatibility »
Personality Private Average, Very Private, Social, Private
Eye colour Blue Grey, Blue, Green, Hazel, Other
Hair colour Other, Red, White, Bald, Light Brown, Grey, Blonde, Auburn
Body type Average Athletic, Average, Slim
children & pets
Have children No, have no children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Industry Trades / Services
Job role Tradesperson
Religion Atheist Atheist, Buddhist, Agnostic, Other
Political persuasion Left wing No strong beliefs, Swinging voter, Left wing
Drinking habits Non-drinker Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Someone with minimal makeup, and do not mind getting their hands dirty. Practical. Fit enough to enjoy life, and enjoy being fit. Intelligent, even if it is only in one or two fields.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Prefer to do rather than watch. Any sport will depend on where I end up.
Other Interests
Open source software / hardware. Building stuff, electrical / electronics. Wikileaks, Arduino,

Contact Andrew1963

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me