skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Weksi

40, Female, Single, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT

Last online:
21 Oct '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Ambidextrous person attempting to find her place in a world seemingly built for right handers

About me - description

(By the way, that was truth delivered in a philosophical abstract, please don't make it a point to delve into the subject upon communication.)

I make a living as a nuclear medicine pharmacist, am sensibly hedonistic and come with a host of "baseline" complaints (ie colleagues that yak on about banal issues, unattainable diet goals...). However, I do not have existential, emotional/psychological issues (eg. still hung up on the ex, man hating, cat loving) and other forms of esoteric problems.

Having lived in Lausanne, Sydney, Sacramento, Singapore, San Francisco and Melbourne, I see the world as "one big playground" and find it stifling when others attempt to put me in a "box". For such individuals, I usually volunteer to be placed in the box marked "Things that do not fit in boxes" (irony intended).

I am of the belief that education and economic status generally allow one greater opportunities and a wider array of *experiences and the decisions I make are - to some extent - guided by this mindset.
* I value intangibles like experiences and relationships (much) more than material pursuits.

** My time is currently (unequally) divided between South Yarra, VIC and Canberra.

At a glance

her details

  • 40 years old
  • Female
  • Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT
  • Single
  • Have no children
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Very Private
  • 5'4/162 cm
  • Body Type - Large-ish
  • Eye colour - Black
  • Hair colour - Black
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Healthcare / Medical
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Non-drinker
  • Atheist
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 37 - 49 years old
  • Male or Female
  • Within 75km
  • Have no children
  • Possibly want children, Don't want children
  • at least 5'11/180 cm
  • Body Type - Athletic, Average
  • Education - Post Graduate, Degree
  • Non-smoker
  • No special diet
  • Agnostic, Atheist

What I'm looking for

I generally interact well with kind, fiercely intelligent, stoic, humourously obnoxious, emotionally mature (and articulate), ambitious, monogamous, exceedingly reasonable individuals who possess the ability to not take themselves seriously.

My interests

Music
Paolo Nutini, Leonard Cohen, Nick Cave, PJ Harvey, Beeeee Geeeeeeees, live music (any genre)
Reading
French, my dogs' minds, law (post grad studies)
Movies & TV
(don't have the attention span for - most - movies) enjoy watching stand ups: Louis CK (most times), Jim Gaffigan (almost all the time), Ricky Gervais (sometimes), Hannah Gadsby (in Nanette).
Sport
running (away from reality), reformer, spinning, walking (only with my dogs), strength training
Other Interests
animal advocacy, music (playing, listening to, singing along with, dancing to), watching my dogs sleep, striving, refraining from small talk, music festivals, comedy clubs and having a (or rather, countless) good night's sleep.