skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
28 Aug '16

mrhuw

30, Male, Single, Newcastle & Surrounds, NSW

Headline

“Meet me in Hogsmeade.”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

Hiya, I'm Huw. I'm happy to make friends or something more. Either way, coffee or tea will be involved so single life is looking up us!

I'm around 6'3ish, which is tall enough to occasionlly lose balance for no particular reason at all. If I had suave and smooth skills to make such a surprisingly awkward jerky movement as seeming like maybe an intentional start to a sudden dance routine, then I'd be the guy who innappropriately busts into dancing while you're mid-sentence.

I'm quick witted at the best of times. My sense of humour can be dry or dark but I'll own up that it's often riddled with mega lame dad-jokes, sweet puns and oooh such spectacular awkwardness; I crack myself up aaall the time.

I'm positive, down to earth, excited by life, introspective in nature and value assertiveness, honesty, communication and emotional intelligence.

My passion is for creativity and creative thinking and I love hearing about other peoples' passions. I can get excited and inspired by quirky things and clever ideas.

I like mountains and trickling rivers, travelling light and sharpening instincts, coffee and funky cafes, the smell of pencil shavings and the thrill of small triumphs. I read a lot and usually have a book on me wherever I am. I write, draw, design, garden, craft, bike ride, yoga, hike, talk crap, binge watch shows and build home/lifestyle-wares from reclaimed materials, so I'm handy with fixing things.

I've typically been nomadic throughout life; probably the neatest place I've ever lived is above the clouds in the mountains of the Southern Alps, but now I happily and contentedly potter about making a warm home in Newcastle.

Also, I'll shout the first coffee :)

At a glance

Summary

mrhuw's

Details

mrhuw's

Ideal partner

Age 30 years old 20 - 34 yrs old
Location Newcastle & Surrounds, NSW Within 50km
Relationship status Single Single
Height 6'3/190 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
personal
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
physical
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Black
Body type Athletic Athletic, Average, Slim
children & pets
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Undecided
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Industry Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
lifestyle
Political persuasion Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Someone genuine and earthy. Warm hearted and good humoured. Bright, open and sweet. A nice smile is always a plus :)

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
I listen to eeeeverything, even daggy stuff..ahhhwhatamisaying, ESPECIALLY daggy stuff. I can always rely on quirky sounding bands and I'm usually pretty darn happy with everything Triple J spins. There are a few instruments throughout my house; all of which I can play poorly.
Reading
Adventure/mystery/crime/action with rich imagery and strong characters worth following through lots of novels. Lee Child, Clive Cussler, Andy Mcnab, Dean Koontz, J.K. Rowling. A recent standout is 'The first 15 lives of Harry August'. I write/illustrate and think 'Calvin&Hobbes' is freakin genius.
Movies & TV
A soft spot for anything Joss Whedon, Wes Anderson, Pixar and Studio Ghibli. Pushing Daisies, Firefly, Buffy, Chuck, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Gilmore Girls, How to Make it in America, Entourage, Community, New Girl, Parks and Rec, Veronica Mars, Long Way Round/Down.
Sport
Watching a game..of..Thrones? Quidditch? I use to ski a lot and especially like hiking and bushwalking. Yoga is boss, accidental exercise like bike riding and aimless wandering about is prefered. Well I say aimless, but it's usually in the direction of a cafe.
Other Interests
Things that are an outlet for creative thinking. Background in the film and ski industries and ever so slowly making a children's graphic novel. Psychology and science fascinates me. I like textures and touching things in shops, storms, adventures, nature, self development, writing, design.

Contact mrhuw

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me