skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).


61, Female, Single, Darwin & Surrounds, NT

Last online:
17 Dec '17
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


Cultivate a calm and judicious life from the time you are young and then let your life ripen


Heading into the autumn years and pleasantly surprised about the the gifts that age brings - reflection, understanding, kindness and appreciation. Happy to be alive. I have had an interesting life spending much of my time working in developing countries trying to improve the health of the world's poor. I have one son who is an osteopath working and living in Canberra of whom I am ridiculously proud. I am a very active person - ride my mountain bike on the weekends and ride to work along the beach during the week. I have a funny little dog that adopted me and she gets a long walk every day. I love being out bush just breathing in the smells and sounds and enjoying the silence and the big night skies. I have a house in Melbourne but have been working in the Kimberley for the last 4 years and recently moved to Darwin. My long term relationship ended in 2013 and I think I'm ready now to start to meet like minded people. I enjoy well written books for the knowledge they offer. I have just finished reading the The Sellout by Paul Beatty. Before that I read A Brief History of 7 Killings by Jamaican author Marlon James. I tend to watch SBS on demand when I'm in the mood and like to listen to most of what's on Radio National. Love world music. Enjoy following international and national politics. I have good friends and love spending time with them and when I see my family it's very special.The world is beautiful place and I do all I can to keep it that way

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 61 years old 55 - 65 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Darwin & Surrounds, NT Within 50km
Relationship status Single Divorced, Widowed
Height 5'5/165 cm at least 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Sign of the Zodiac Gemini
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home Sometimes living with them

What I'm looking for

Some one who has similar interests but doesn't necessarily share all of my views. I like discussions and debates Some one who respects themselves. A person who has their own life but is looking to find someone to share it with. A independent person. An active person. A kind intelligent person

Contact JaneyB

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me