skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Ann2017abc

71, Female, Widowed, Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD

Last online:
10 Dec '17
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

Happy outgoing semi retired professional lady....(now fully retired )

Description

Outgoing, happy female who loves country life.. ....and coastal......and city....they each are interesting and stimulating in their own way. Lived a large part of my life on the land; and a large part in fashion. I have a modern outlook mixed with old fashioned values.

Equally enjoy dining out or sharing the kitchen with a significant other preparing a meal together....would love to meet an interesting man who enjoys travel ( anywhere ) movies, music, gardening, renovating, walks and bike riding. ... someone who enjoys food and not afraid to try something new .

I have a very social conscience. ..so hopefully a man who cares not only about family but our fellowman; is interested in world affairs and doesn't fixate only on sports. Most importantly a person who is actually available and is not more in love with a sporting hero/longtime male friend than he ever could be with a female. Surprised ?? don't be....these sort of men really are out there.!!

I am a romantic with a warm and loving nature, very tactile, kind, attentive, intelligent, definitely civilized, gentle and well mannered, both time and emotionally available, with a wonderful sense of fun ..... would like someone similar. Preferably not someone who cannot or will not let go of the past and start living in the present....We have all experienced loss and sadness....but that was then...this is now.....I appreciate the experiences that have shaped me into the person I am today
.
I hope to meet a man mature enough to understand that roles in a healthy relationship are negotiated and are not just some sort of norm to be taken for granted.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 71 years old 64 - 75 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD Within 500km
Relationship status Widowed Single, Widowed, Divorced, Separated
Height 5'6/167 cm at least 5'8/172 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Scorpio
Personality Social Average, Private, Social
physical
Eye colour Blue Other, Hazel, Blue, Grey, Green, Black, Brown
Hair colour Blonde
Body type Average A bit overweight, Athletic, Large-ish, Average, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home Don't live with them
Wants children Doesn't want children Doesn't want children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any No, like pets but do not have any, Yes, have pets, No
career & education
Education level Degree Some college, Diploma, Degree, High School, Post Graduate
Industry Retired
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Catholic Other, Born Again Christian, Anglican, Other Christian, Jewish, Buddhist, Catholic, New Age
Political persuasion Right wing Swinging voter, Right wing
Drinking habits Non-drinker Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet Other special diet, No special diet

What I'm looking for

Caring, happy, healthy, outgoing, enjoys laughter and spending time with family...a man who is happy to be challenged and to challenge, to experience and grow. Prefer someone who is prepared to make time to get to know each other. A sense of adventure would be an added bonus !

My interests

Music
Classical, music from the sixties and seventies....nothing head banging; not keen on brass bands or that very discordant type of jazz.
Reading
Generally non fiction....also love the classics.
Movies & TV
Guilty !!! I understand that there is a commonly held view that anyone who enjoys TV is somehow odd....I enjoy a good many programmes particularly on ABC and SBS. Movies...anything with Judi Dench, good comedies and period pieces.
Sport
No interest but enjoy bike riding and walking.
Other Interests
Laughing is a must then, World events ,markets, Antique shops, renovating ( making ordinary places beautiful ), gardening, interior decorating, thought provoking conversation, other cultures, architecture, travel.

Contact Ann2017abc

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me