skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Monkel

48, Female, Separated, Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD

Last online:
16 Dec '17
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

Happy and healthy. My life is great as is - looking for someone to be the icing on the cake.

Description

My life philosophy: better to regret what you have done that what you haven't. I'm straight up and don't muck people around. I feel privileged to have a job I love, two beautiful boys and some great friends. If you have a sense of fun, appreciate a woman who smiles a lot and believe that the phrase 'the finer things in life' is about food, drink and travel (rather than diamonds, designer labels or cars) we might have a bit in common. I've lived in a few different countries, love new experiences and love to learn. Keen to meet someone who identifies first and foremost as cerebral.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 48 years old 40 - 55 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD Within 25km
Relationship status Separated Divorced, Widowed, Single, Separated
Height 5'3/160 cm at least 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Libra
physical
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Average Slim, Athletic, Average
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home
How many
2
Age range
9 years - 11 years
Sometimes living with them, No children, Don't live with them
Wants children Doesn't want children Doesn't want children
Have pets No
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Post Graduate, Degree
Industry Education / Science
Job role Management
lifestyle
Religion Other
Political persuasion Left wing No strong beliefs, Left wing, Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Looking for someone who's intelligent, a good conversationalist, sees life as an adventure, isn't moody. I have plenty to offer in return. You need to love and respect food - if you're a fast food junkie then my slow food philosophy won't be for you.

My interests

Music
Everything goes better with music! I have quite eclectic tastes so it's easier to say what I don't like: metal, country, folk, techno & trance. That said, if you know who Bootsy Collins or George Clinton is, we just might share a secret obsession.
Reading
I'm a voracious reader - The Guardian for news, non-fiction stuff like Jared Diamond or Tim Marshall and all kinds of fiction as long as the writing's good. Little known sideline of bibliophiles: we're your stealth weapon at a pub trivia night.
Movies & TV
TV: I'm an ABC/SBS type and like my Netflix. As far as movies go: love James Bond movies, anything by Almodovar, Steven Soderbergh....my all time favourite is probably Spinal Tap.
Sport
Go to gym regularly to keep fit and love to be active (if it's under 5k and I've got time, I'll always walk it) but I'm not sporty. Maybe you could change that?
Other Interests
Love to eat, drink and cook. I love to spoil those close to me with food - everything is homemade! Also love to garden and walk in gardens. Love experiencing different cultures - have lived in 6 countries so far - and have a walk and swim at the beach early.

Contact Monkel

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me