skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Headline

“"Be yourself; everyone else is taken." Oscar Wilde”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

Just moved back to Canberra after a couple of years in Melbourne. I am a primary school teacher by trade and during school terms you'll find me in the classroom among 20 odd 6 year olds having a ball playing with blocks and colouring with crayons... ha, if only it were that simple! But seriously I absolutely love my job; no two days are ever the same! When I'm not in the school yard, you'll find me enjoying a walk by the lake, riding my bike to the local farmers market, heading to yoga or having a cup of tea or two and curling up (or probably more accurately procrastinating) with a good book. I also love catching up with friends over some good food and wine. By no means am I a couch potato but I'm quite partial to a lazy night in on the couch watching TV shows or DVDs (Netflix is addictive). I've travelled far and wide but there is always more of the world to see, though lately I've been trying to discover more of my own backyard. I also have a penchant for high heels too (I'm almost 6'1" in them which has been known to freak a man or two out).

At a glance

Summary

Misst1982's

Details

Misst1982's

Ideal partner

Age 34 years old 28 - 44 years old
Location Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT Within 50km
Relationship status Single Single
Height 5'8/172 cm at least 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Trying to quit, Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Virgo Check compatibility »
Personality Social
physical
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Blonde
Body type Athletic Slim, Athletic
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children who don't live at home, Yes, have children living at home
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Want (more) children of my own
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Education / Science
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Catholic
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet Other special diet

What I'm looking for

Wanted... a fun loving, witty guy who can make me laugh. Chemistry is a must! But mostly just after someone who is down to earth and who will love me for who I am.

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
My tastes are quite varied; Bon Iver, Chet Faker, Sam Smith, The National, London Grammar, David Gray, The Lumineers, Snow Patrol, The Barr Brothers, Ben Harper, Ben Howard, JBM, Fleetwood Mac.... just to name a few!
Reading
Books are my porn! My collection of children's picture books is larger than grown up books. Not too picky about genre, as long as it's well written. I normally have a couple of books on the go and will always finish a book.
Movies & TV
House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, Suits, The Departed, Breakfast at Tiffany's...and a few that may or may not be trashy!
Sport
I love yoga and generally keeping fit.... anything that involves being outdoors.
Other Interests
Travel, art, good food, red wine, tea, coffee and catching up with friends and family.

Contact Misst1982

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me