skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).


33, Male, Divorced, Adelaide City, SA

Last online:
13 Feb '18
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me




I'm an adventurous, fit person. I love travel, I've traveled to many countries in Africa, Europe, South America and Asia; I recently lived in Japan for nine months for work and loved it! I once did something considered insane and cycled a strange bike (er, trike) to Sweden, starting from Adelaide, via Africa. It involved lots of pedaling, camping, sunsets, sunrises, flat tyres, crazy stories, but not many showers! Bets were placed that my mate and I would die. Bushwalking, 4wding, photography, are some other things on the repertoire. I'm hopeless at skiiing (to be fair, yet to have instruction in English!) yet took to backcountry snowshoeing with aplomb.

I'm an Environmental Scientist; a researcher in Ecology and Remote Sensing. I am currently finishing off my Ph.D and work full time. I have a serious compassion for the planet we live in and the people on it, and try and work on solutions for the better of everyone. So far I've been fairly good at it and so this is what I want to dedicate the working part of my life to.

I do enjoy relaxing though and I do more of it these days (feel free to swing me off the couch though!). I enjoy spending time with good friends and family, and things like sport (playing and watching), the odd beer (not a big drinker, but I appreciate a quality one in the right circumstances), playing with kids, gardening (especially veggies and native gardens), playing house. One day I want to build my own eco-house :-)

I have a little girl, she is the most important thing in my life. I get to have her half time, which is great! It does impact on the time I have to share these days, unless you are happy to have her around too...she is lots of fun* and a real cutie* I swear!
*Not biased

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 33 years old 21 - 40 years old
Gender Male N/A Female
Location Adelaide City, SA Within 100km
Relationship status Divorced Single, Separated, Widowed, Divorced
Height 5'9/175 cm at most 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Personality Social
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Light Brown
Body type Athletic
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home sometimes
How many
Age range
4 years
Sometimes living with them, No children, Living with them
Wants children Possibly wants children Possibly wants children, Wants children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any Yes, have pets, No, No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Some college, Degree, Post Graduate, Diploma
Industry Education / Science
Job role Professional
Religion Agnostic
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Someone who likes engaging in thoughtful conversation from time to time, on the scale from silly to serious. Rational thinker to a point. Open minded. Sense of adventure is important! Has compassion for other people and the world we live in. No crazy cat ladies, sorry!

My interests

I like rock, old stuff, 80s, top 40 stuff, dance music (vocal trance mostly), some alternative stuff too. London Grammar, U2, The Police, Yassou N Dour, Deep Forest, Florence and The Machine, Fleetwood Mac, Led Zeppelin, VAST, Daughter...
I used to read a ton of novels as a kid but these days struggle for time. I like a good histroy/biographical, books on fitness, adventure travel blogs (though I'm picky!), science (related to work). Getting into kids books...I can recite a few now!!!
Movies & TV
I rather dislike commercial TV. Fan of more intelligent sources such as SBS, ABC, etc. I do like a good series, eg, Game of Thrones, Community, Brooklyn Nine Nine, HIMYM. Love comedy!
I used to play a lot of hockey, also soccer/indoor at various stages, some cricket (too time consuming to play, happily watch it). Turned off much these days by AFL and other over-hyped sports.
Other Interests
Bushwalking, cycling (esp cycle touring), Rogaining, photography, sustainable living, tiny houses. Minimalism, Stoicism.

Contact AdamLikesToSmile

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me