skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

alreadythere

59, Female, Divorced, Adelaide City, SA

Last online:
Today
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

A keen appreciation of the ridiculous is a really good start!

About me - description

I'm unpretentious and multifaceted (I'm told) - can be both brave and shy, gregarious and solitary. I like to tell it how it is and am looking for someone who does the same - not fond of struggling through layers of hidden meaning! I really value someone who is secure enough in themselves to tackle the not-so-easy aspects of relationships if they arise.
I am looking for someone steady and responsible without being conservative in outlook. Classifying myself as left wing doesn't mean I swear allegiance to the Labor Party, but rather that my political and social values are left of centre.
A strong sense of family is important to me. I love being a parent, and have a daughter living at home and studying at university..
I enjoy life more and more as I get older (well, apart from the gravity bit...). Age has certainly given me an even clearer view of what's important and what's not - in that sense life is simpler. Having interests/activities in common is enjoyable, but not nearly as important as a meeting of the minds. Sense of humour is crucial, but it does depend on what type (doesn't everyone think they have a good sense of humour?!) - only writing/talking can tell..

.Not wanting this process to be pressured or rushed - slow and steady suits me much better.

At a glance

her details

  • 59 years old
  • Female
  • Adelaide City, SA
  • Divorced
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Sometimes have children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Star sign - Libra
  • 5'8/172 cm
  • Body Type - Slim
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Light Brown
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Healthcare / Medical
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • Vegetarian
  • Agnostic
  • Left wing
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 55 - 70 years old
  • Male
  • Within 25km
  • Widowed, Separated, Divorced, Single
  • Personality - Social, Very Social, Sometimes Social, Private
  • at least 5'8/172 cm
  • Body Type - Average, Athletic
  • Non-smoker
  • Non-drinker, Occasional/social drinker
  • Have pets, Like pets but do not have any

What I'm looking for

A straightforward man who is positive and kind. Interested in the world beyond our everyday lives (eg social issues, the environment). Secure but not overly materialistic. At home having a deep conversation or a silly, playful one. Someone who enjoys sharing simple, everyday things.

My interests

Music
Tom Waits, Van Morrison, Loudon and Rufus Wainwright, Elvis Costello, Regina Spektor. A die-hard Joni Mitchell fan from way back. A good choir and the bagpipes can move me to tears. Not into rap, techno, heavy rock, and the sappy end of country and western
Reading
Seem to spend most of the week ploughing through the weekend Australian and Melbourne Age. Many great novels sit in my bookshelves awaiting that rainy day.....Last good book I read was 'Reckoning' by Magda Szubanski. Love Tim Winton and the poetry of Roger McGough
Movies & TV
Mainly ABC and SBS, but also enjoy reruns of Seinfeld and Outnumbered. 'Would I Lie to You' is hard to beat. Movie tastes very broad - ridiculous (Monty Python), to sublime (Ordinary People). More recently: 'Loving' is a favourite
Sport
Totally incompetent at anything that involves hitting, catching or throwing balls. A longtime horse rider, but falls and broken bones got the better of me and I have (sadly) hung up my stirrups. Current yoga and swimming not as thrilling but less dangerous
Other Interests
Belong to Spanish group and speak fluently (a legacy of my father's interesting career). Have sung in many choirs and still do. Being a country girl, good at getting my hands dirty - mainly renovating, painting. Enjoy what the city has to offer but am most at home surrounded by nature.