skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

ntc1966

51, Male, Single, Melbourne - Northern Suburbs, VIC

Last online:
Today
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

But you are Blanche, you are...

Description

I'm an old fashioned kind of chap, a little bit out of step with the modern world. I can be quite formal and reserved with new people, but don't worry, there is a wicked sense of humour bubbling just below the surface. I'm the one who makes the inappropriate comment that everyone else is thinking, or laughs at something tragic (then unsuccessfully try to cover it up with a fake cough that comes out as a loud snort).

I like long train trips (no need to worry, though, I am not a train spotter). In a few weeks I'm off on a 10,000 km train journey from Guangzhou in China to Chennai in India, via Tibet and Nepal (well, almost all the way by train: Kathmandu to New Delhi is by bus).

I live behind the walls of the old Pentridge Prison with my one-eyed French Bulldog Bert. A couple of years ago Bert and I met HRH The Duchess of Cornwall, and as far as Bert is concerned she is his BFF. As for me, I'm still looking.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 51 years old 47 - 57 years old
Gender Male N/A Male
Location Melbourne - Northern Suburbs, VIC Within 100km
Relationship status Single Single
Height 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus
Personality Private Private, Very Private, Sometimes Social, Social
physical
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Grey
Body type A bit overweight
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No children
Wants children Doesn't want children Doesn't want children
Have pets Yes, have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Government
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Catholic
Drinking habits Non-drinker Non-drinker
Diet No special diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

I would like to meet someone kind and funny for friendship and possibly a relationship. I'm not interested in a quickie, and I will politely ignore questions or, heaven forbid, photographs that make me blush.

My interests

Music
Astrud Gilberto, Julie London, Kate Bush, Sergio Mendes & Brasil '66, Toyah, Lene Lovich, Dusty Springfield, Lulu, Dead Can Dance, Abba, Blossom Deary, Chet Baker, Ray Conniff, The Human League, Sammy Davis Jr, The Seekers, Nana Mouskouri, Dionne Warwick, Electronic, Blondie, Cilla Black, New Order
Reading
Currently reading Patrick O'Brian's Captain Jack Aubrey books. I like history and biographies, with a particular interest in royal families of the world. I enjoy reading about the Apollo space program, and I am fascinated by Antarctic explorers. Nancy Mitford is my all time favourite author.
Movies & TV
Movies: Brief Encounter, Doctor Zhivago, Serial Mom, Clueless, Apollo 13, Gilda, The Party, Whatever Happened to Baby Jane, Psycho and many more. TV: Yes, I know, the ABC and SBS. But, let's be honest, who doesn't enjoy a bit of trash TV? Strewth, I've even been known to watch Home and Away.
Sport
Swimming and cycling I enjoy. I also do a great deal of walking with my one-eyed French Bulldog Bert snorting at my side. As for a spectator of sports, no, that does not happen very often.
Other Interests
I love to travel, and in 2016 I clocked up nearly 12,000 km by train from Pyongyang to Singapore, taking in China, Vietnam, Thailand and Malaysia (with side trips to Laos, Cambodia and Myanmar). I would love to visit Antarctica one day. I also dabble in calligraphy and drawing.

Contact ntc1966

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me