skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Smilingeyes1946

71, Female, Single, Brisbane - Bayside, QLD

Last online:
Today
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Too young to hang up my walking shoes, how about you???

About me - description

I have a young outlook. I have my own home and keep busy with walking cycling and some volunteering. Travelling outside Australia for pleasure has been great I recently spent 4 weeks in and around France, everything I had heard about Paris...true!! More travel is on my mind especially in Australia.
I am currently learning to draw and paint so far so good....well thats what I think.
Love to cook, especially for more than one. Hoping to find someone who has time for a friendship to develop unless instant chemistry is obvious. That would be terrific!!!
I have traveled to many countries but a cruise on the Baltic Sea was my favourite so far, my grandfather was Norwegian, maybe that is why I felt very comfortable there. .
I have bought myself another bike and looking forward venturing out on the bike path at the waterfront. I will gladly minimize the extra activities to develop a lasting relationship. Spending comfortable time together is important, is that person you??

At a glance

her details

  • 71 years old
  • Female
  • Brisbane - Bayside, QLD
  • Single
  • Australian
  • Have no children at home - 2 children
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Star sign - Capricorn
  • 5'6/167 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Green
  • Hair colour - Blonde
  • Education - Some college
  • Retired
  • Admin / Clerical / Secretarial
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Agnostic
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Like pets but do not have any

her ideal partner

  • 72 - 78 years old
  • Male
  • Within 500km
  • Widowed, Single, Divorced, Separated
  • Have no children at home
  • 5'7/170 cm - 6'3/190 cm
  • Body Type - A bit overweight, Average, Large-ish, Athletic
  • Non-smoker

What I'm looking for

Bright, honest, male who enjoys life, ideally he would be my partner and fellow traveller. A friend who likes me because of and in spite of my idiosyncrasies, someone to be close to.

My interests

Music
All music depending on my mood,jazz,blues, romantic songs, instrumentals. Itzhak Perlman is a favourite musician but not exclusively, he is a violinist and features in many movie soundtracks.
Reading
Prefer to watch a movie or have something really great recommended to me, especially cleverly written stories, with clever language. my favourite Australian author is Tim Winton. Wynnum library has a book club and now I am a member, what a terrific way to learn about new and exciting authors.
Movies & TV
I watch Foreign, English and Australian made movies the most, Documentaries, Wild Life by David Attenborough are particularly fascinating. Otherwise a foreign movie with beautiful scenery and music. ABC,SBS are my choice, if there is any choice!!
Sport
I have little interest in contact sport, I prefer to be active, enjoying the outdoors as much as possible.I love to walk. Watching significant grand finals or one day cricket is fun with an interested partner.
Other Interests
Enjoy photography and cooking especially for more than one. I volunteer with Sailing for the Disabled at Manly boat harbour. Forgot to mention gardening, Learning to paint/draw.