skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).


40, Female, Single, Darwin & Surrounds, NT

Last online:
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


"I am who I am. Comfortable in my own body. Looking for someone who is comfortable with themselves".


Hello, My name is Jennifer.

The experiences and decisions in my life to this point is that i am celebrating my 40th birthday this year and 10 years in the NT. I also have a child we are both in this journey of life together and to this point we do a lot laughing and are friends.

Camping is something I do a lot of and have many favorite spots in NT. Annually I drive to Sydney to see family.

Being in education i am able to do trips such as the Gibb river road, see friends in Qld, travelling overseas or spending time at home doing jobs around the house.

Something that is always a work in progress is effective communication, i am honest but never rude and value people being themselves without judgement and acceptance. When meeting people i am just there and being in the moment. Its an opportunity to learn and enjoy the company, there are no expectations.

life is busy but exercise is something I make a regular effort to do.

So technically in this day and age i am old school as this is the first time internet dating ( i used to meet people through sport, friends, hobbies, interests). I can text but i am not a fan of getting to know someone through without a phone conversation or meeting them, texting continually i cant relate to as i don't get a sense of their personality. its hard to know if a person is going to back you up and be on your side via text.

I am a person who reflects on there interactions with others and choices i make i am always learning and build on the experiences i have in life.

I am a good listener in life you have to be, that and have patience. I smile a lot and have a good sense of compassion.

Ultimately, i am authentic - that's really hard to find in people today.

Look forward to hearing from you.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 40 years old 36 - 45 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Darwin & Surrounds, NT Within 100km
Relationship status Single Separated, Single, Divorced
Height 5'9/175 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Sagittarius
Personality Social Social, Private, Sometimes Social
Eye colour Hazel Hazel, Grey, Blue, Green, Brown, Black
Hair colour Light Brown White, Black, Light Brown, Grey, Dark Brown, Auburn, Blonde, Red
Body type Average Average, Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home
How many
Living with them, No children, Don't live with them, Sometimes living with them
Wants children Possibly wants children Possibly wants children, Doesn't want children
Have pets Yes, have pets No, like pets but do not have any, Yes, have pets, No
career & education
Education level Degree Degree, Diploma, Post Graduate
Industry Education / Science Advertising / PR / Media, Healthcare / Medical, Agricultural, Trades / Services, Construction, Pharmaceutical / Biotechnology, Legal, Defence / Emergency Services, HR/Employment / Training, Education / Science, Government, Hospitality / Tourism / Travel, Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
Job role Professional Senior Management, Executive, Management, Tradesperson, Business Owner, Technical, Professional
Religion Other
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

A friend someone that i click with, the older you get the easier it is to recognise. A sense of humour its a handy tool to have especially when the unexpected happens Yes common interests are important when getting to know each other. its a great starting base.

My interests

I can't just hit one genre as i have had many entertainment experiences with all. I grew up in the alternative music scene (powder finger was support for frenzal romb) loved nirvana at the big day out. Can't go past seeing pearl jam at Sydney and Canberra. i also enjoy class FM and seeing musicals
i have a few topics that i read depending on the moment and what i think i need and feel like at the time. Fiction, History, mindfullness, etc i have three books going at once that i pick from.
Movies & TV
I am a fan of Australian movies and directors. can do Buffy, star trek ( only the corny originals ) and channel 2 (sorry ABC). plus many more. Pretty much happy to watch anything with good company. I will want to make comments through out it though.
Well that is a novel in its self. Good all rounder in playing and watching, i was heavily into sport growing up and now teach it. Do miss the live international cricket, basketball, netball, soccer matches that i grew up with in NSW. When they come to Darwin such as the hockey and tennis i am there
Other Interests
Sewing, horse riding, gardening ( not so good when i don't keep up the water) and getting involved in local community events such as fun runs and clean up Australia day.

Contact Jennifermarie

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me