skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Hip2BSquare (was StraightShooter2013)

41, Male, Single, Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD
Last online:
03 Dec '16


“If I'd have known that finding someone was as easy as buying a stamp, I would have gone to the post office years ago ;) Although Aust Post is a bit slow...”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


Moved to Brisbane (from Sydney) for work a little while ago and decided I would stay. Not really up for hanging out at nightclubs (the odd boogie is ok), so here I am... Marco... Polo... Marco... Polo...
I've had the opportunity to live & work in places like Japan, NZ, Mexico, Sth Africa, U.S., and even Manhattan NY but I also like go just a good old road trip to a good pub or pie shop. I'd like to see more of our own backyard like NT, Tas, Far Nth Qld but would like a partner to share those great experiences.
I'm a beach/outdoors type; staying fit/healthy, but not an obsessive way. I like to get amongst it, whether hiking, cycling, or swimming. I miss heading to my parent's farm in the outskirts of Syd to just walk the paddocks.
I love the atmosphere of live events, whether sports, theatre, Cirque de Soleil, stand up comedy, live music, a good concert.
Like to be spontaneous, nothing beats a good road trip. The journey can sometimes be the most rewarding...
I love dining out and trying various restaurants but equally at home cooking up a storm in the kitchen to entertain friends/family, and yes I can actually cook.
Big animal and nature lover (but not a hippy or tree hugger)... cruelty to animals and habitat destruction is one of the biggest crimes we commit on this earth as human beings.

At a glance





Ideal partner

Age 41 years old 31 - 45 years old
Location Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD Within 50km
Relationship status Single Divorced, Single, Widowed, Separated
Height 6'2/188 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Trying to quit, Don't smoke
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Personality Social
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Blonde
Body type Athletic Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Undecided
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Sales / Marketing
Job role Senior Management
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Often, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Kind hearted and genuine, REAL. Adventurous, will give things a try. See's a relationship as a team effort. Funny, witty and intelligent. Intuitive. Likes the beach & outdoors. Understanding and supportive. Takes care of themselves, fit and active. Actually looking like your photo's helps too ;)

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Rock, Pop, old school R & B, 80's and 90's. Enjoy going to concerts & good live music.
Reading is a time constraint thing but a good book comes on holidays or to the beach with me. The paper is a fav to unwind over brekkie, autobiographies always good, fitness & well-being, and have a healthy cookbook collection.
Movies & TV
These days like a good Action, Comedy or a 'based on a true story'...
Sport has been a part of my life from a very young age. Enjoy boxing, gym, tennis, hiking, beach swimming, cycling, walking, kicking the footy, volleyball, basketball, I'll try just about anything.
Other Interests
Travel - everyone's cliche, gardening, cooking, entertaining friends and family, spending time at my parents farm, horse riding, road trips, good wine & champagne, visiting vineyards, food & restauranting, good coffee, BBQ's.

Contact Hip2BSquare

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me