skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

britishbennyboy

38, Male, Single, Melbourne - Northern Suburbs, VIC
Last online:
21 Jun '17

Headline

“Honest, cheeky and inquisitive British (& Aus) explorer living in Melbourne.”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

My friends back in my original home can't understand my Aussie accent, my friends here can't understand my British accent, and the reality is I am a mix of many of the places I am fortunate enough to have lived and travelled to and from - so no-one can understand me properly, probably! (I can't believe my ex-countrymen voted to leave Europe - sorry I digress).

In between living in Europe, Asia, Central & South America, Ben has called Melbourne home for over ten years now. I have a business, friends and roots here - but I will never stop exploring in any way I can. I am originally from a tiny place called "The Isle of Man".

Here in Melbourne, I run my own business in environmental / biotech research and development investment, that enables me to travel and work remotely - convenient when I want to be up a mountain, under the sea or in another country...well, I can't work from under the sea, but you get what I mean.

I spend my time in many ways: mountain climbing, pub drinking with friends, motorbike and non-motorbike riding, tennis-playing, diving, music festival dancing, exploring new languages and cultures - and, of course, travelling.

I am a honest and confident boy and have many great friends, but ultimately I think it would be better to share some things with someone special :)

At a glance

Summary

britishbennyboy's

Details

britishbennyboy's

Ideal Partner

Age 38 years old 26 - 37 years old
Location Melbourne - Northern Suburbs, VIC Within 25km
Relationship status Single Single, Divorced, Separated
Height 5'9/175 cm at most 5'9/175 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Trying to quit, Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Manx
Sign of the Zodiac Aries Check compatibility »
Personality Social
physical
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Light Brown
Body type Average Average, Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Wants children, Is undecided
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Diploma, Degree, Post Graduate
Industry Consulting
Job role Business Owner
lifestyle
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Often, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

An honest, down-to-earth girl with an open mind & confidence. A girl who can challenge me when I am wrong, even when I think I am right. A girl who, whilst open to settling down, has not ruled out travelling. A girl that doesn't mind 'roughing-it' on a hiking trip - I can happily spoil her after :)

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
As I write this, it is electronic roots.Might equally be psy-trance, funk, rock, blues n' roots, dirty-funky house, beats, minimal...I basically don't go out with my studio earphones - makes me smile every day. Any music over any TV - any day. Rainbow fest, alternative fests. is otherworldly places.
Reading
Yes, I read - mainly in English - but occasionally I try in other languages. Last 3 books: Maverick Mountaineer, Paul Theroux's: Fresh-Air Fiend, Wild by Nature. Oh, and a Spanish dictionary - though I didn't exactly read that cover to cover..
Movies & TV
I don't have a TV as I can't cope with adverts, mass reality TV and many politicians! I do watch many shows and I won't admit whether the watching is wholly legal. Last 3 shows: Vikings, The Americans & Bron Bron. I go to the Nova when I go to the cinema but open to suggestions :).
Sport
Until it gets too cold, tennis. Hiking. Bike riding (with and without motor). Diving. Golf. Those bikes with music at the gym. I can stretch more than I could from Yoga (and breathe). Tea-drinking count?
Other Interests
Taking a photograph on top of a mountain. Impromptu road trips. Speaking Spanish.. I've travelled to around 100 countries, mostly alone ...yeah there are heaps more, and hopefully some can be shared with you :)

Contact britishbennyboy

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me