skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

quietcatlover

43, Female, Single, Sutherland, NSW

Last online:
16 Dec '17
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

Please allow me to introduce myself....

Description

I live by myself in my awesome unit with my two cats, who are almost four yo (I am a bit of a 'crazy cat lady', so if you really don't like pets or are allergic, it may not work out) and I spend my time hanging out with my close friends and my small, but close family. I love my friends and family, in fact some of my friends have been successful on this site and are now married :) I enjoying hanging out with my friends and having a drink and a laugh, but I am also comfortable spending time by myself.

I love the warmer weather, longer days, eating outside, just generally more pleasant than winter. I like going down the beach when it's warm, the salty smell, the sound of the waves, it's all very calming. It could be that I am slightly cold blooded and need the sun to warm my bones :)) I like eating, and going out to eat, I don't mind cooking but aren't overly enthused to cook for one. Although, having said that, if people are coming over on the weekend for a BBQ, I am more than happy to put on a bit of a spread. I would also like to have a local pub to go to on a Sunday arvo for the odd cider, but unfortunately where I live a cute local is hard to come by.

As you could probably guess, I love animals and have grown up with a number of cats, dogs, budgies and some fish over the years. They have all been a part of our family and have all been cherished. I believe that all animals deserve to be treated with respect.

Everyone likes to mention travel on their profile, although I haven't travelled extensively, I've been to a few places over the years, Toronto, Montreal, London, a few places around Europe, Hong Kong and more recently, Japan and Korea. I've never been skiing, but would be willing to have a go.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 43 years old 37 - 44 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Sutherland, NSW Within 50km
Relationship status Single Single, Divorced, Widowed
Height 5'3/160 cm 5'5/165 cm - 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Sign of the Zodiac Leo
Personality Average
physical
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Slim Athletic, Slim, Average
children & pets
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Doesn't want children
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Transport / Logistics / Warehousing
Job role Technical
lifestyle
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet Vegan

What I'm looking for

I would like someone who has the same sense of humour as me (a bit out there, a bit left of centre), someone who doesn't take life too seriously, but still knows when it is appropriate to be serious. I would like someone to talk to, someone to hold hands with, someone to laugh with.

My interests

Music
I am a Triple J listener from way back, my dad has had JJJ playing since it was JJ; he also gave me my love of Radio Birdman. Other music I listen to, Hoodoos (LOVE them), Stones, Nirvana, The Doors, Janis Joplin, Radiohead, PJ Harvey, Portishead, love Burt Bacharch songs, Bjork, Blur, Goyte, etc.
Reading
I don't read on a regular basis, but when I find something that takes my fancy I have to sit there (or lie in bed) and read the entire book from beginning to end.....and I am not exaggerating, I have no morals when it comes to books. I love a bit of Ben Elton, Douglas Adams.
Movies & TV
My favourite movie is Pulp Fiction, other favourites, Napoleon Dynamite, Amelie, School of Rock, that kind of thing. I don't really watch much TV, but I am a bit partial to ABC2 at the moment. I have a thing for British Comedy; Young Ones, Mighty Boosh, It Crowd, Monty Python, etc.
Sport
I don't care much for sport, and don't really know much about sport in general, but I like to stay healthy, and like to go to the gym regularly. Love swimming in the ocean. If you asked me to a live game of something, I'd probably tag along to see what all the fuss is about :-)

Contact quietcatlover

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me