skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Abrown85

33, Male, Single, Perth - Northern Suburbs, WA

Last online:
Today
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

The English Gentleman

About me - description

I'm an English-born Australian who's lived in Perth since I was four. I work as a geospatial software engineer making computer programs that help scientists. Since buying a house a couple of years ago I've discovered a passion for DIY and, as a result, seem to spend an inordinate amount of time wandering around Bunnings! Other than that I enjoy reading, playing guitar (although, I admit I do so rather poorly), playing golf, and spending time with friends.

I'm looking for someone easy going and smart. If you'd rather watch David Attenborough documentaries than Married at First Sight get in touch!

I really like people who know how to use apostrophes correctly and understand the difference between: their, they're, and there.

At a glance

his details

  • 33 years old
  • Male
  • Perth - Northern Suburbs, WA
  • Single
  • British
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children
  • Want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • 6'2/188 cm
  • Body Type - Slim
  • Eye colour - Brown
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • IT / Telecoms
  • Technical
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Atheist
  • Like pets but do not have any

his ideal partner

  • 24 - 33 years old
  • Female
  • Within 50km
  • Have no children
  • Want children, Possibly want children
  • at least 5'4/162 cm
  • Body Type - Athletic, Slim, Average
  • Non-smoker
  • Atheist, Agnostic

What I'm looking for

Someone smart. That's the main thing. Someone who I can have a conversation with. A good sense of humor is important too but that's impossible to define!

My interests

Music
I have very diverse tastes but here are the first things that spring to mind: Tom Waits, Four Seasons, Fatboy Slim, Housemartins, Beautiful South, Bruce Springsteen, Adele, Norah Jones, Frank Sinatra, Mills Brothers, Iron Maiden... the list goes on.
Reading
Popular science texts by authors such as Dan Dennet, Richard Dawkins and Brian Cox. I like to read theological canons like the Tanakh and the Koran although I do not subscribe to the teachings of any of them.
Movies & TV
I love Tarantino and Stanley Kubrick films. Smoke (unrelated to both directors mentioned) is one of my favourite films. I like the odd comedy show like South Park or Family Guy. Love nature documentaries!
Sport
I play golf occasionally (and poorly).
Other Interests
I like ice skating, skiing and travelling: though I've done very little of the latter - usually just back and forth to England to see family. I need to meet someone to go on more exotic adventures with!