skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Anewchapterbegins

63, Female, Divorced, Tuggeranong, ACT

Last online:
Today
Premium
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

I am a happy, independent lady looking to find new friends, and perhaps, even that special someone....

Description

I guess at this point I am supposed to tell you all about me and what I am looking for in a relationship.... but, realistically, given the complexities of human nature, it would never make for realiable reading. So instead, I will tell you a little about me!

I am honest, caring and not afraid of hard work. I like to keep fit exercising daily before work and going to the gym twice a week.

Now interests...well...I love a variety of music & used to play classical on piano and ballads on guitar for a hobby, but sadly have not done so for..oooh.. how long? Also, I have a great many intellectual interests, predominately in the humanities and social sciences, but also in political and financial issues.

Likes.... I love summer and BBQs at home with family and friends, and spending time with my children their partners & my Grandchildren. I love to be outdoors in the sunshine, I love to observe nature - love sitting on my front verandah watching the sun set behind the Brindabella Mountains in Summer, gardening and creating with DYI everything (Love Bunnings !!!!!).

Personality: Well.....Much depends on the social settings -I can be social, with a mischievious sense of homour, but I am also a very private person...
how's that for starters...Now, what about you?

At a glance

her details

  • 63 years old
  • Female
  • Tuggeranong, ACT
  • Divorced
  • 5'4/162 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Star sign - Sagittarius
  • Personality - Social
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Body Type - Average
  • Have no children at home - 2 children aged 29 to 40 yo
  • Don't want children
  • Have pets
  • Education - Degree
  • Accounting
  • Professional
  • Catholic
  • Left wing
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

her ideal partner

  • 60 - 66 years old
  • Male
  • Within 50km
  • Single, Separated, Widowed, Divorced
  • 5'6/167 cm - 6'0/183 cm
  • Other background, White / Caucasian
  • Body Type - Average, Slim
  • Education - Post Graduate, Degree, Diploma
  • Technical, Executive, Management, Professional, Business Owner, Senior Management
  • Left wing
  • No special diet

What I'm looking for

An honest, intelligent modern day gentleman, with similar interests, ideals, depth of character and integrity.

My interests

Music
Popular, Rock, Classical - favorites include Celine Dion, Enya, Bet Middler, Red Gum, The Shaddows, Cat Stevens, Meatloaf, Beethoven, Tsychovski,- to name a few!(Guess I should include Ross Ryan here for his one hit wonder "I am Pegasus" - I wonder who remembers...but I liked it!!)
Reading
Newspapers, almost anything on social/political issues, IT, Business, Psychology, Sociology, History, Finance, Taxation do-it-yourself home maintenance and gardening; and of course the hatched, matched & dispatched (sush!!....really just checking that I am not listed under the dispatched column yet)
Movies & TV
When I have the time, I prefer comedies mostly, thrillers & dramas sometimes - favorite movie - Erin Brockavich (love most of Julia Roberts movies).