skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Baysidegirl

49, Female, Widowed, Melbourne - Bayside, VIC

Last online:
11 Nov '18
Wink
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Looking for the boy next door.... (coz I hate driving)

About me - description

I'm into social justice and care for the environment. Enjoy music and the arts. Like the company of others but really need my own space too.

Living a healthy lifestyle is important... good food, gentle exercise, natural therapies, meditation, as well as finding balance & harmony in a hectic schedule.

Love the beach in all weathers, long walks in nature, watching my kids play sport, good coffee & food, having a laugh with friends, music & dancing, live music & theatre, much needed family holidays... as well as chilling at home too.

I'm the creative type... having worked as a model, actor, singer, voice-over artist, producer and writer. Owned a bed and breakfast cottage in Hepburn Springs for 10 years as well as property investing and some renovating.

I'm more a 'left of centre' person. Prefer Art-house to Blockbuster. Could listen to Buddha or Koffee digital radio all day. Having worked at Melbourne radio, I find most FM stations quite boring.

I'm allergic to chemicals and this includes aftershave, perfume, etc. So if you want to get close to me best not to wear any ! ;)

I'm happy with simple things.... I've tried complicated, it's hard work!

UPDATE:
Please look at my profile CAREFULLY... I'm "life's tour guide" to two gorgeous, independent kids. Not looking for a father, just a friend. But please understand that I have my kids FULL TIME so I can't go sailing off into the sunset just yet!

NO SMOKERS or motorbikes please... already lost a soul mate.

P.S. Please don't send ME a kiss asking me to send YOU a message!

At a glance

her details

  • 49 years old
  • Female
  • Melbourne - Bayside, VIC
  • Widowed
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have children at home - 2 children aged 11 to 15 yo
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Star sign - Aquarius
  • 5'8/172 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Green
  • Hair colour - Blonde
  • Education - Diploma
  • Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • Other special diet
  • New Age
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Like pets but do not have any

her ideal partner

  • 45 - 57 years old
  • Male
  • Within 25km
  • Widowed, Divorced, Single
  • Have no children at home, Sometimes have children at home, Have children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social, Social
  • at least 6'0/183 cm
  • Body Type - Athletic, Average, Slim
  • Education - Some college, Degree, Diploma, Post Graduate
  • Other job role, Technical, Business Owner, Professional, Management, Executive, Senior Management
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker

What I'm looking for

Tall, honest, financially secure, reliable/punctual, compassionate, loyal, witty, playful, emotionally mature yet loves kids... Hmm, that's quite a list :) I'm allergic to aftershave/scent so please don't wear any if you want to get close!!  Divorced with issues sorted... not pending. NON SMOKER!

My interests

Music
Used to sing in bands, recently joined a local choir. Enjoy R&B, Jazz, Soul, Funk, Chillout, Latin, Blues, World, etc. Worked for a Mebourne radio station early in my career. Now really enjoy listening to PBS, JJJ, Koffee, Buddha (especially Ku de ta radio)
Reading
Listen to talking books every day. Finally found the time to start reading again, an old passion of mine. Love to read the paper whilst sipping a soy latte ! haha
Movies & TV
I watch a bit of ABC or SBS and some great Australian Dramas. Can't stand most American rubbish. Happy at the movies or better still.... a quiet night on the couch !! Prefer Arthouse to Blockbuster.
Sport
Keep fit by walking and being a 'Sports Mum'. LOVE basketball and go to Melbourne United games. I love swimming at the beach more than a pool. More of a TV sports watcher now that I have a teenage son ! haha
Other Interests
Swimming in the sea, the sun on my skin, meaningful conversation, comfortable silence, contemplation, good friendships, walking in nature, browsing in op-shops, festivals, markets, galleries, natural therapies, healing, colour & design, seeing beauty in things, accepting myself & others, tolerance.