skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Bree61

57, Female, Single, Adelaide - South & South Eastern Suburbs, SA

Last online:
18 Oct '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Warm, vibrant, passionate, intelligent, articulate ... even without chocolate!

About me - description

Have worked hard and been successful in my field, but in it for the people, not the money. Renovating my house in the mid north, in Adelaide 1/2 the week for Uni, love the kookaburras and fresh air, but want to move closer to the sea and the city. Like many people, have seen my share of tough times, and I'd like to think that has taught me compassion and what's important in life. It's the simple things in life that give me the most pleasure - a sunset, roses, blue skies, fresh air, the beach, laughter ...

What do I want? A man with a big heart above all else: kindness, determination, and a sense of humour are the sexiest qualities in the universe to me! Some similar interests are good, but it's the core values that make or break a relationship in the long run ...

Have done everything from abseiling to skiing to kayaking (was a qualified instructor, once upon a time!) ... Back at Uni part-time - love to learn new things. Worked for a long time with young people, including a stint lecturing and tutoring at uni - that was a blast! And love the quiet and stillness of the sea, a garden at dusk, and the feel of early morning dew on my bare feet - need the quite times to balance the energised ones!

At a glance

her details

  • 57 years old
  • Female
  • Adelaide - South & South Eastern Suburbs, SA
  • Single
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Star sign - Capricorn
  • 5'5/165 cm
  • Body Type - A bit overweight
  • Eye colour - Hazel
  • Hair colour - Blonde
  • Education - Degree
  • Education / Science
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Non-drinker
  • No special diet
  • Other Christian
  • Left wing
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 50 - 65 years old
  • Male
  • Within 250km
  • Separated, Single, Widowed, Divorced
  • Have no children at home, Sometimes have children at home, Have children at home, Have no children
  • Don't want children, Want children, Possibly want children
  • Personality - Social, Private, Very Private, Sometimes Social
  • 5'5/165 cm - 6'3/190 cm
  • Body Type - Average, Slim, A bit overweight, Athletic
  • Education - Post Graduate, Degree
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker, Non-drinker
  • Agnostic, Catholic, Other Christian, Born Again Christian, Other religion, Anglican
  • Like pets but do not have any, Have pets

What I'm looking for

A sense of fun and adventure, and the ability to laugh at yourself! Kindness and honesty, strength of character, affectionate, a good listener ... hmm, don't want much, do I ;-)!! If you're a bit of a handyman and good at reno's that is a bonus, lol!!! ....

My interests

Music
Lots! Classical to contemporary ... . Still love a good old-fashioned rock ballad, though! Play guitar (badly!) and sing a bit ...
Reading
Favourite genres are thrillers, sci fi and fantasy; psychology text books, journal articles, research reports ... argh, I need a break!
Movies & TV
Love going to the movies and getting caught up in another world ... truly escapist Hollywood thrillers, dramas, out-there sci fi ...don't really watch a lot of TV - occasionally watch Criminal Minds type shows, Big Bang Theory, kids movies, the news, doco's of interest ...
Sport
Love to walk: damaged achilles means have had to dig my bike out of the garage again! Have done all sorts of things over the years thru work with kids: canoe/kayak instructor, abseiling, X country skiing, , ww rafting as a tourist ... currently recovering from surgery, so a bit slow at the moment!
Other Interests
Love being outside; some of spare time now spent in renovating house and weedy wilderness, sigh! Have led a pretty full and out-of-the-ordinary life - but these days more into spending quality time with f & f. Love being cosy and indoors in winter as well!