skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

EclecticLady

64, Female, Single, Tuggeranong, ACT

Last online:
17 Oct '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Female with a love of life and nature - including travel and a sense of adventure.

About me - description

Hmm - a woman of varied but discriminating tastes is how I would broadly describe myself. I am keen on the outdoors, healthy eating, yoga and exercise - and have had fun learning Salsa...hmm perhaps more fun than skill in that respect. But all in a balanced way - I will go out with my dog in early morning but at the end of the day, enjoy a glass of wine on my deck or in front of the fire.

Love to travel and have done enough to know that I am keen do more. Have taken on the challenge of some of the great walks in the world and felt the thrill of making it to the end - but then I'm also happy to spend time in my garden, read a good novel or go see a movie with friends.

The things I can't live without include my dog and music - which are constant companions and a source of inspiration and happiness. Family and close friends are an essential part of the mix as well.

I certainly appreciate the good things in life - yet would rather share a good bottle of wine on a picnic rug with someone I care about than have dinner out with someone I don't.

Recently, I have had the pleasure of leaving work and am now happily exploring all those wonderful things that extra time offers. It would be even better to have someone to share this with.

So - there you have it - brief but I think honest and fairly accurate. Perhaps I should add that while I have a quick sense of humour I am also sensitive to people's feelings and value a good dose of introspection to keep a balanced view of my place in the world.

At a glance

her details

  • 64 years old
  • Female
  • Tuggeranong, ACT
  • Single
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social
  • Star sign - Aries
  • 5'4/162 cm
  • Body Type - Slim
  • Eye colour - Green
  • Hair colour - Auburn
  • Education - Degree
  • Retired
  • Other job role
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • Vegetarian
  • Left wing
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 57 - 65 years old
  • Male
  • Within 100km
  • Single, Divorced, Widowed
  • Don't want children
  • at least 5'10/177 cm
  • Body Type - Slim, Athletic
  • Education - Diploma, Post Graduate, Degree
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • Left wing, No strong political beliefs
  • Have pets, Like pets but do not have any

What I'm looking for

A man who has a strong sense of self, knows what to hold on to and what to let go, able to enjoy what life has to offer, financially independent, a good dash of sensitivity with a sense of humour, a touch of class and perhaps most importantly, a spirit of adventure.

My interests

Music
Varied - love so much including Pavarotti, Pink Floyd, Gipsy Kings, Harry Manx, Brahem, Jan Gabarek, K.D.Lang, Cole Porter Songbook.... and latest CD - Brian Ferry "As time goes by" such a classic for an old rocker...
Reading
Novels - again many and varied - currently reading John Banville 'Ancient Light", but loved IQ84, The Bookthief, all of Carlos Ruiz Zafron"s novels and some of Peter Carey's. Also read some non fiction.
Movies & TV
Don't watch TV but love movies.
Sport
Not organised sport but do belong to a bush walking club.
Other Interests
Pretty much covered in my profile - travel, trekking and the beach.