skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).


49, Male, Divorced, Melbourne - Western Suburbs, VIC

Last online:
19 Mar '18
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


Father. Filmmaker. Musician.


An Englishman who's circled the globe and chosen Melbourne as home.

It's been a helluva roller coaster life, lots of fantastic highs and the odd awful low. Here's some headlines...

Despite the moody profile pics I do laugh a lot, I'm an optimist, extremely motivated and ambitious yet somehow prone to laying about and being an idle dreamer... I write as part of my job yet I'm a poor speller, I blame school.

I'm attracted to authenticity and independence in a woman, It feels like being apart is as important as being together. I like easy going, quietly self assured folk.

I've three fantastic grown up daughters and a son, 17, 22, 24, and 30. I'm proud as punch.

I'm a singer/songwriter, I play in a band, I've made 3LP's and about to release a 4th, RRR and PBS play my stuff sometimes, here's most of the appraisals as one word...

My career is important to me and I am lucky to have spent most of my adult life making television and documentary films and now I run my own production company. Tough business.

My politics are a fair bit to the left, I'm always open to ideas but if you're right wing or have bought into the demonisation of Muslims and refugees then I can't see this working out!

I'm an artist, a bit multi-sided, a little complicated but honest and sincere with surprisingly little baggage! I'm not really the picket fence type but I am a devoted family man.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 49 years old 42 - 52 years old
Gender Male N/A Female
Location Melbourne - Western Suburbs, VIC Within 75km
Relationship status Divorced
Height 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
Nationality British
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Leo
Personality Social
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Average
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
Age range
17 years - 30 years
Wants children Doesn't want children Doesn't want children
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level High School
Industry Advertising / PR / Media
Job role Business Owner
Political persuasion Left wing Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

I couldn't possibly write anything here that wouldn't be a guess in the wind. She could be like me or the opposite of me, somehow I don't think we get to choose... but independent and serendipitous in nature please.

My interests

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Cornershop, TheMighty HorseJake Bugg, Paul Weller, Beth Orton, Nick Drake, Speed Orange, Johnny Cash, Tim Hardin, PJ Harvey, The Felice Brothers, Nick Cave, soul, dub,reggae, folk, rock. too much to list really but I love singer/songwriters. I love music from the 60's.
Kurt Vonnegut Gabrielle Garcia Marquez, Jeffrey Eugenides, Milan Kundera, Michelle Houellebecq. Irvine Welsh Jo Nesbo Nick Hornby so many books so little time... Oh... and an alarming addiction to Scandinavian crime thrillers.
Movies & TV
"Dead Man" by Jim Jarmusch. "Brubaker" 70's flick with Robert Redford. City of God I kinda like quirky, arty, movies but also guilty of enjoying soppy romantic comedies, good stories mainly
I like soccer but only really follow it during big events like the world cup, I do like sport but it doesnt compete very well with other passions. I swim a bit, walk the dog, I gave up smoking 2 years ago, been edging back into exercise with a vague idea I might give Yoga a spin, maybe!
Other Interests
Fatherhood and writing songs is what I feel good at.

Contact Elementaryparticles

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me