skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Florence23

65, Female, Single, Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD
Last online:
22 Jun '17

Headline

“Enjoying the rewards of semi-retirement and would now like to find a compatible companion/friend with similar interests & values. ”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

Reasonably reserved but also very fun-loving! Have enjoyed working in a profession and the rewards it provides, now working towards 'smelling the roses' including the company of a gentleman who thinks similarly. Love travelling overseas but not incessantly; home is pretty good too! I love London and New York and the idyllic English countryside but also like what Australia has to offer. Have been blessed with two great daughters and three beautiful grandchildren who are an important part of my life.Now looking for some 'me time' and adult company, growing up a bit more and exploring the world through someone else's eyes as well as my own.
Looking for a genuine, caring, thoughtful person who values a friend to start with and see what unfolds. Someone who wants to embark on the exciting journey of getting to know each other over coffee, the occasional glass of wine, dining out, scenic walks, browsing markets, watching movies, the theatre, visiting art galleries and more.

At a glance

Summary

Florence23's

Details

Florence23's

Ideal Partner

Age 65 years old 61 - 70 years old
Location Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD Within 100km
Relationship status Single Widowed, Single, Divorced
Height 5'6/167 cm 5'8/172 cm - 6'3/190 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Occasionally / socially, Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Personality Average Social, Average
physical
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Blonde
Body type Average Average, A bit overweight, Athletic
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home
How many
2
Age range
40 years
Sometimes living with them, Don't live with them
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Is fine if I have children
Have pets Yes, have pets No, like pets but do not have any, Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Degree Diploma, Degree, Post Graduate
Industry Other Legal, HR/Employment / Training, Administration, Construction, Government, Consulting, Retired, Accounting, Healthcare / Medical, Volunteer / Charity / Community, Pharmaceutical / Biotechnology, Financial Services, Education / Science, Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
Job role Professional Admin / Clerical / Secretarial, Professional, Executive, Management, Technical, Business Owner, Senior Management
lifestyle
Religion Catholic Catholic, Anglican, Other Christian
Political persuasion Left wing Swinging voter, Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Warm, caring, considerate, educated, generous, family-oriented, genuinely looking for companionship. Likes some intellectual conversation, interested in some travel, home comforts and world affairs. Still has a curiosity and zest for what life has to offer.

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Beatles. Queen, Rolling Stones, Neil Young, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Cilla Black, Blondie - many, many more. Some classical and country - Keith Urban
Reading
Mainly biographies, newspapers, professional literature; online material- various. Reading about gardening and collectables.
Movies & TV
Movies - The English Patient, Lost in Translation, Temptations of Youth, The Intern, Grand Budapest Hotel. Some comedies too. TV - English comedies, Doc Martin, Call the Midwife, Documentaries, House & Garden, Australian Story, Q & A, news, current affairs, Dancing with The Stars.
Sport
Enjoy walking now, some light gym activities. watch tennis, little cricket, Olympic swimming, athletics.
Other Interests
Enjoy gardening, house improvement when time permits etc

Contact Florence23

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me