skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Headline

“Are we looking for each other? I'm looking for a serious romantic relationship with an extraordinary, ordinary woman who loves the beauty of the natural world.”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

I'm genuine, well-mannered and considerate and thoughtful, intelligent, noted for my wit and humour, a gentleman first and foremost, well-educated, well-read, curious, humorous, always learning, laugh a lot, am affectionate, romantic, demonstrative, passionate, and an eloquent communicator and am positive and comfortable with who and what I am.

I have my own style and like to dress well - conservatively and with good taste. I am blessed with an abundance of friends of all ages and of both sexes and of many different ethnic and social groups.

I'm very much at ease in almost all social situations and am confident and capable without being arrogant. I'm practical and can turn my hand to most things whilst also seeing the deeper, more profound, spiritual and philosophical side of life.

I love the natural world and animals and pets and children of all kinds.

Honesty and straightforwardness without being rude or sarcastic are important to me. I do have a wicked sense of humour but it is not in any way malicious - I'm definitely something of a court-jester! I laugh at myself a lot - I can guarantee that we'll laugh together!

Never take myself too seriously, and frequently surprise people with a profound thought. I'm very comfortable around and with women and am always fascinated with the extraordinary and different ways that men and women look at the world. I appreciate our differences rather than finding them frustrating.

I like to be outdoors, definitely not a couch potato - I like to DO things and am always involved in at least three different projects at any one time. To balance this I also like contemplative periods and intelligent, thoughtful and profound conversations. I treasure the comfort of my own home, too.

At a glance

Summary

GenuineGem's

Details

GenuineGem's

Ideal Partner

Age 53 years old 38 - 51 years old
Gender Male N/A Female
Location Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD Within 250km
Relationship status Single Divorced, Single, Widowed, Separated
Height 5'9/175 cm at most 5'6/167 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian Indian, Asian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Hispanic / Latino, Other, Mixed Race
Sign of the Zodiac Aries Check compatibility »
Personality Average Private, Average, Very Private, Social
physical
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Slim Athletic, Slim, Average
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No children, Don't live with them, Living with them, Sometimes living with them
Wants children Possibly wants children
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Some college
Industry Other
Job role Other
lifestyle
Religion Other
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

I would like to meet a lady who is out of the ordinary, who is truly herself and not an image of someone else. I don't have a 'list' - everyone is unique. I do like a lady who is thoughtful, intelligent, compassionate, aware and balanced.

My interests

Music
Lots of different types - have a background of classical music training and playing. I like many types of music, with the exceptions of rap, doof doof, hip hop, and heavy metal.
Reading
Avid reader of many types of literature, non-fiction, fiction - really enjoy a well-written, interesting, funny, thoughtful book.
Movies & TV
Documentaries, thrillers,some action films - not too violent, films with happy endings or thought-provoking plots. No horror, thank you! Sixth Sense, The Thomas Crown Affair, Shawshank Redemption, Four Weddings and a Funeral, Practical Magic, The Green Mile, Regarding Henry.
Sport
Archery, bush walking. I like walking and exploring in the mountains and on the beach - is that a sport?!
Other Interests
Agriculture, architecture, philosophy and awareness, drawing, painting. I'm an avid reader & I love my language with all its beauty. Gardening, rehabilitating land, woodwork and metalwork. Bushwalking, camping, picnics, drives in the country, the beach/coast & life in general!

Contact GenuineGem

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me