skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

JivingJen

64, Female, Divorced, Adelaide - Western & Beachside Suburbs, SA

Last online:
12 Aug '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

Jiving Jen - I'm 95% happy with my life - but I know it'll be 110% with the right fella to share everything with again.

Description

I've got a good smile, a cheeky laugh and a great hug. I've spent 11 of the past 13 years overseas working and volunteering in various developing countries, mainly in Indonesia and Solomon Islands. Came home again to support my family.

I'm enjoying being back in Adelaide, and closer to my adult sons. After 2 1/2 years hobbling painfully I am post- knee replacement surgery and DEEEElighted to be pain free walking, aquarobics, dance, boogie boarding - getting trim again.

I'm a good cook. I love dancing (especially partner dancing) and sailing. I'm earning Spanish to go dancing in Cuba later this year. In the winter I love reading by the fire with my fella and a glass of wine.

I love the saying "a stranger is a friend you haven't met yet." I'm interested in most things and I'm a good listener.

At a glance

her details

  • 64 years old
  • Female
  • Adelaide - Western & Beachside Suburbs, SA
  • Divorced
  • 5'4/162 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Australian
  • Star sign - Sagittarius
  • Personality - Social
  • Eye colour - Brown
  • Hair colour - Grey
  • Body Type - A bit overweight
  • Have no children at home - 2 children aged 28 to 31 yo
  • Don't want children
  • Have pets
  • Education - Degree
  • Consulting
  • Business Owner
  • Agnostic
  • Swinging voter
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

her ideal partner

  • 56 - 70 years old
  • Male
  • Within 50km
  • Single, Divorced, Widowed, Separated
  • at least 5'10/177 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Maori, White / Caucasian, Other Islander, Hispanic / Latino, Black / African
  • Personality - Sometimes Social, Social
  • Body Type - A bit overweight, Athletic, Average, Slim
  • Education - Degree
  • Technical, Executive, Tradesperson, Business Owner, Customer Service Role, Professional, Senior Management, Management
  • Left wing, Swinging voter
  • Occasional/social drinker, Non-drinker
  • No special diet

What I'm looking for

He is good at listening as well as talking. Happy with a confident, independent partner, and comfortable to be the protector/ nurturer when needed. He¿d be keen to travel to new places, but content at home with a home cooked meal. Not super critical and good at encouraging me back to fitness again

My interests

Music
Blues, Jazz, Swing, rock `n¿ roll, and if we are dancing, African and salsa and bachata too. Happy to be back dancing again ¿ especially partner dancing ¿ now that money is working again.
Reading
Lots. Sci fi/ fantasy, who-done-its and historical mysteries, and an eclectic mix of new and award winning authors, prompted usually by displays at the library, which leads me down new paths every week.
Movies & TV
I haven¿t had a TV for years, but I do watch netflix series now and then. And I¿ve just discovered SBS online on my Mac. learning Spanish so trying to watch Spanish series/ movies with and without subtitles. I like going to the Palace Nova movies, esp to film festivals, but not on my own.
Sport
I am not a sports watcher, though I understand those who do (like #1 son). I love sailing, swimming/ aquarobics, and am now getting back into all of these after a successful knee replacement (waited 33 months for the op, in pain, so I¿m a happy girl now :-)
Other Interests
Any kind of partner dance. Singing. Painting - faces in pencil,beautiful scenery with pastels or on my iPad.