skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).


51, Male, Single, Brisbane - Inner South, QLD

Last online:
07 Oct '18
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Prepare for Adventure...

About me - description

In many respects, I am a regular kind of guy, with all the normal drives and juices you'd expect. On the other hand, I can be pretty intense when it comes to my passions. I am into environment in many ways commercially and otherwise. I have just come through a Masters of Business program, now looking to launch a venture. I am self-directed and pretty content with life. I know how to be comfortable in my own skin, alone. But certainly, life is better shared with another. Ultimately, I'd like to meet a sound woman and have a wife and a happy life with her. That will happen, one day, I am sure. There is a line from a Billy Bragg song: "She should have been the last, but she was just the latest". That's not my desired outcome, I've done plenty of that in my younger years. But if that's what happens, I'll be happy with that. While I like to think that my life is fully is on my own hands, it never really seems to turn out the way it was planned. It's like being the Chairman of an unruly CEO, who does just whatever the hell he pleases, irrespective of what's written in the official plan. There are so many fascinating people out there, I like meeting them, although I can be pretty insular as well. My Myers Briggs indicator type has me as an INTP, for what that's worth. Also an Aries. I love the ocean and the atmosphere, and I write fiction novels about the humans and the planet. Climate change is very serious and it occupies much of my mental energy and is ultimately the focus of my various planned enterprises. I'd like to meet someone who understood what that means.

At a glance

his details

his ideal partner

  • 42 - 55 years old
  • Female
  • Within 50km
  • Have no children at home, Have no children, Sometimes have children at home
  • Occasional/social smoker, Non-smoker

What I'm looking for

I'm looking for a friend, lover, partner in crime, adventure-mate, wife, girlfriend and consort. Any and all of the above.