skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Kindnessmatters16

59, Female, Single, Mid North Coast, NSW
Last online:
17 Oct '17

Headline

“Serious and fun! Hoping to find a kind, thinking soul who enjoys sharing the journey of life, and cares about the world we live in. ”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

I am easy going and patient, love wholesome fun and although quiet and gentle I love to think deeply about life. People fascinate me! I love a simple balanced life.
Family is very important to me and I have 2 wonderful, unmarried grownup sons.
I enjoy bush walking,nature, reading, music, good movies. i would enjoy seeing more of Australia esp by hiking - not the super rugged way but with day packs and cabins. Open to the idea of overseas travel - I have been to PNG, lived through an earthquake in Christchurch, visited America and Mexico but I tend to get homesick for Australia after a while.
I am community minded and like joining in with activities that bring people together.
I have a fairly spiritual worldview - although not Buddhist I think the Dalai Lama was on to something when he said "My religion is kindness".
I am still working and enjoy a long weekend every week.
If I wasn't working I would enjoy a mixture of fun and active activities with friends and family, volunteering in the community and continuing learning such as with U3A.
I am concerned about social justice and inspired by great men and women who have had the courage to make the world a better place.
I do like healthy living without being fanatical. I guess I am an idealist (but not a perfectionist).
Since becoming single and the boys being launched into their adult lives I miss having a close companion with similar interests to do life with - I believe a relationship takes time, grows out of friendship and feeling comfortable with one another as well as that extra unexplainable spark!


At a glance

Summary

Kindnessmatters16's

Details

Kindnessmatters16's

Ideal Partner

Age 59 years old 55 - 66 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Mid North Coast, NSW Within 250km
Relationship status Single Widowed, Divorced, Single
Height 5'4/162 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Sign of the Zodiac Gemini Check compatibility »
Personality Average Average
physical
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Average Average, Athletic
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
2
Age range
19 years - 23 years
Wants children Doesn't want children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Degree Post Graduate, Diploma, Degree
Industry Healthcare / Medical
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Other Christian
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Drinking habits Non-drinker Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet Vegetarian

What I'm looking for

Someone with a kind happy face is a good start! Thinks deeply about life, enjoys family, tries to take care of their health, and has a fairly compatible personality. Someone who is open to understanding themselves and others more and wants to share the journey with its ups and downs ..

My interests

Music
Wide variety- from light classical (Andre Rieu) to folky (Mumford and Sons) even some of the lighter modern songs my boys play to me ( they seem to know what I would like).
Reading
At present I tend to read books about life, faith, spirituality, philosophy. currently enjoying David Richo, Rob Bell. Otherwise I have enjoyed inspiring true stories. I do lots of google searches - the ability to have a whole library in your home is amazing!
Movies & TV
I seem to spend most of my TV time watching ABC and occasionally SBS. I like the Drum, Australia story, 4 corners etc. I am interested in world events but struggle to understand economics! I like movies too- true stories, romcom, but find I am watching less now and read more.
Sport
Not really competitive so more inclined to walking and swimming. I think Olympic runners look spectacular. I would lean towards watching non contact sports the most but I don't tend to sit down and watch much.
Other Interests
I quite enjoy board games and cards - I find them a nice way to socialise and have fun. bushwalking, kayaking, socialising over a hot drink, would like to pursue permaculture and live more sustainably, volunteer in the community, live musicals...

Contact Kindnessmatters16

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me